Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Centre stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience to town. Price.
Cons: A few cosmetic repairs to bathroom.
Location: Great fishing and water sports.
Easy check-in. Couple of minor issues - handled quickly and with great attitude. Quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

office personnel friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: convenient to everything
Cons: The room had a musty smell had to get room deodorizer spray
Location: restaurants and stores nearby
overall nice place to stay. staff friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All about atmospher

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The loud Islamic tv music and the counter having Islamic religious material was a real turn off. Mold in the bathroom was smelly. Only changing the bottom sheet and not the top makes me wonder how clean the beds really are
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King George, VA

Long distance from interstate

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Exterminate rooms
Location: Lots of choice of food, shopping
Ok, but 5 or 6 bugs (roaches and crickets) in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

WOULDN'T STAY AGAIN

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: CONVENIENT...
Cons: ALMOST EVERYTHING...
Location: WEISS LAKE ie CAMPING..
BED LINEN HAD HOLES ALL IN IT. NEVER BROUGHT ANYMORE TOWELS OTHER WHAT WAS THERE. WE HAD TO GO GET CUPS, NONE IN THE ROOM. BREAKFAST WAS MOSTLY GONE BY 9:30. CARPET WAS FILTHY. DOG HAIR WAS ALL OVER IT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hotel close to lots of things

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very close to shopping and most restaurants.
Cons: toilet, friendliness
Location: very close to about everything
The first night as it was 4th of July people were shooting fireworks, well into 1am. The people in the room next to me complained about my tv being too loud, had the front desk call me 7 times after midnight so it is apparent that the tv in my room was located on the wall where their bed was at. As they were going to their room, they banged on my door 3 times waking my 3 year old. The toilet constantly ran water making it next to impossible to sleep, the internet was so slow I had to wait 5 mins just to load my emails, there was only about 15 channels on a satellite cable service and the guide they had was still for June, not July.The last thing that turned my off about this hotel is when I went to check in, another lady was there and had used a third party to book a NON SMOKING room and she got put in a smoking room. The clerk said that is the problem when using a third party, you just never know what you are going to get. Like uh yes you do, you pay for a nonsmoking, you should get a nonsmoking. He was very rude to her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Room

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very close to stores, restaurants, and easy to find.
Cons: bathroom needs to be looked at as the water ran all the time in the toilet.
Location: lots of things nearby, just have to be willing to drive as it is on a 4 lane.
Check in was easy, the guy was very knowledgeable about his job. Only problem is that the toilet continuously ran. Allowed for a very late check-in. I did not arrive until 1 in the morning and there was still someone there to attend to me. Very easy for check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The walls were so thin, we could hear the neighbors. Breakfast could have been better....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Lineville,Al

Nice Hotel, I would stay again.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The beds where firm and the pillows where soft. The air worked well. It was a quite place . The people where nice. I like that it is pet friendly.
Cons: Wash shower curtains or replace them as needed.
Location: Hotel is very easy to find. We ate at a Huddle House near by. The food was real good, and you have a lot to choose from.
This Hotel has real nice people that work there. It was quite, and not to far from places to eat. It was hot out but, the air worked well in the room. I traveled with my small dog. I put the do not disturb sign on the door when we went to eat. She was fine when we came back. There is grass around back that we walked her in. The only bad thing was the shower curtain was dirty, it could have used a run through a washer. I feel strongly that it is a good place to stay. I hope to stay next year during the worlds longest yard sale. It is about ten miles off the 127 but, that was fine with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the money.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Price was great. Quiet and clean.
Cons: Towels thin and AC weaker than usual
Very nice for the price. Basic accommodations. Clean and good mattress.