Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2019
We stayed in room 227. No internet access. We had to go into the hall to access the internet. Other than this one problem the hotel was excellent - convenient location, well maintained, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 18, 2019
Heart of Nice but ageing hotel. No view at all in fact our view was the roof tops of the shops next door. No assistance with luggage or parking bay to unload. When we asked to park our car we were told no room and were directed two blocks away in city that you need to be satellite to navigate definitely not 5 star maybe 3
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019
We did not like anything at this property - No way is it a 4 star hotel... More like 2* The room we were allocated on arrival was awful, we got moved straightaway after an argument with the unhelpful manager. The air conditioning does not even work, the shower no-one can fit in if you are 6foot or over... The cleanliness was awful, I left wrappers on the floor and they were still there when we checked out! The tv did not work at all, towels were rock hard, doors were so old they did not shut properly, and when we checked out they even tried to get us to pay for breakfast, when we were room only... We would NEVER return to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019
Location is perfect. Only blocks from everything important.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester Uk

Posted May 20, 2019
The staff were very friendly and welcoming and really wanted to help us. The property has a small bar area and you can smell chlorine in the reception area at times but it did not spoil our time at the hotel. The room was clean, modern with an excellent shower in the bathroom. The hotels position is great a short walk from the town centre and a short walk from the station. I would definitely stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC and pool have an extra fee

Posted Apr 26, 2019 on Hotels
We are a family of 4 coming from Denmark for the Easter break and we have never been treated so rudely in our 10 years traveling . The ad is misleading, it says it has AC , but it’s only seasonal, we arrived almost at the end of the “winter “ season Around 21 degrees and after walking a lot we arrived to a room with no ventilation, they could have just offered me a fan right away and I would have taken it but instead they yelled at me , treat me like stupid and fight between them in French in front of me. Some of the things said was: - if you are hot open the window or walk outside ( window was very close to the bed and we were worried our little one could jump out of it and we just came form walking 3 hours ) - I have told you this before on the phone , so “open your ears “ because I’m going to repeat for you ...(when staying on the ad they said AC available on the hotel ) - what are you going to do about this , leave ? Good luck with that ....( when I said I was not happy with their answer) - what do you know about what is a 4 star hotel ( when I mentioned this is not acceptable) - I don’t care about your family or what you have on the ad ( when mentioned that for Danish standards 21 degrees is hot and the ad stated AC ) At the end they gave me a fan and told me on a sarcastic way “you are welcome “. I never lost my temper or got angry at them , which is why I believe they believed it was ok to treat us like that .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grays UK

Posted Apr 25, 2019
Perfect location for visiting. Room was a nice size. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend a stay here if visiting Nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2019 on Orbitz