Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Darren

Great for a short break

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel tucked away in the city. Really close to the train station and a 10 minute walk from the beach. Good condition, clean room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by James

Nice, convenient place to stay in Nice

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, easy walk to water front. Good parking but you had to pay extra $12 euros for which was a surprise. Friendly staff, nice outside area for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean , friendly staff goodbudget hotel
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yakushkina

Thin walls

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Location, staff and balcony in the room were good But walls are so THIN! I could hear every word, every snore, every move of my neighbors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Service was top notch!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed on the first floor. The room was fine overall in regards to cleanliness, but walls are extremely thin. It felt like I was actually sharing a room with a stranger. I heard someone clearing his throat all night from the room next door. Also, I guess relatively inexpensive rooms attract dramatic people. There was a couple that yelled, cried, and pounded on doors for a few hours throughout the early evening. I would not stay here again unless the rooms on the upper floors have much thicker walls. I also wished I had paid more to avoid the drama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice peaceful hotel set back from the street

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Our room decoration and shower were beginning to look a little worn in places but nothing serious.
Location: This hotel is in a convenient location to get around Nice on foot, close to the train station and not far from the sea.
The Hotel Oasis is indeed a peaceful little oasis in Nice. We had a relaxing stay.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Bangor, Co.Down

Very disappointing & in my view, not a 3* hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing - I was in Nice for the Northern Ireland v Poland Euro game with my two grown-up sons (aged 22 & 25). I booked this hotel in December, because it looked very traditional from the photos, and also provided triple rooms. When we arrived, we were given a very outdated ground floor room, just off a very pleasant courtyard. The room had a double bed & a single bed, cramped space, a broken safety deposit box, a tiny shower room with basin & wc. The shower unit itself, was about the same size (or maybe smaller) as an old public telephone kiosk. Getting in & out of it, was a major operation, and none of the 3 of us, are big men!!!The decor of the room looked as if it had not been updated for decades. Reception told me that this was a famiy room, and that the the hotel did not have 'triple bedded rooms'. They offered me a wooden safety deposit box (did not seem terribly secure) behind the reception desk, so at least we were able to put all valuables away - what else could we do? The staff were very nice, but if it had not been for the fun & atmosphere in the centre of Nice, surrounding the football, the break would have been a disaster. I would definitely go back to Nice, but not to this 3*(!!!) rated hotel...