Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
- reasonably priced and a 10 min drive to the downtown/old Quebec area - basic room but was very clean and the bed was comfy - staff was friendly and helpful Overall a great experience - would come back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Easy to bus transport service and pleasant staff.
Cons: As mentioned above, the bathroom needs a good wash down and the drains were smelly.
Location: We took the bus to old Quebec every day, a very convenient bus service nearby.
For the price the hotel was nearly up to standard, except for the cleaning of our room, there were hairs on the bathroom floor, the dirty used towel I put on the floor was not picked up, the bathroom needs a good scrubbing down with bleach. Otherwise the staff were very pleasant and helpful, I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average experience

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The room reeked of chlorine; no amenities, not at all close to attractions/restaurants, etc. Early morning excitement...watched a nearby house being raided and a person having their rights being read to them...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel. Stairs only no elevator. Room was very nice. Short 3km drive to Old Quebec.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Amaxing stay at the hotel, all workers were friendly and worked hard to understand myself and partner whose first language is german. Pool area was clean and refreshing. Breakfast area was also clean and had lots to offer. Perfect distance for a walk to downtown. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QC

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed there one night for a visit of Quebec City before going east to Charlevoix and Tadoussac. The hotel is not far from downtown (10 min by car, 40 min walking), the staff is very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are clean. If you go there you have to visit the outdoor shop across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great hotel to stay. Only 10 minutes from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: elevator
The rooms were small, but clean. the breakfast was average. Only down side no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

FANTASTIC STAFF

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: STAFF were great
Cons: The corridors of the hotel have many twists and turns, a bit odd. But I guess that was part of how the rooms came to be.
Location: Scooter rental is fun!
OWNER OF HOTEL D NORD. GIVE YOUR STAFF A RAISE! THEY ARE EXCELLENT!!! I'm in the hospitality business, and it is difficult to find enthusiastic people - you have found a really excellent staff at your property. For the price, this was a great option. We recommend scooter rental while in Quebec City. You can find a rental shop near the port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It's a good hotel, not great. We spent 3 nights. It's clean, nice Continental breakfast. Pool is ok for kids. Good location and some places around for dinner. For the price it really worth choosing this hotel