Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
In town for the Canada Army Run. This hotel was close to everything I needed--races, restaurants. I walked everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific

Good Location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: already mentioned parking
Cons: requires greater staff supervision
Location: can walk to restaurants and Parliamnt Hill
excellent breakfast poor supervision on floors with children running between roomsalready mentiones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Unexpected

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Truth be told, I had looked down on this chain as a cheap and therefore unworthy hotel. My sister made the reservation and I was hesitant. Boy, was I surprised. The staff were most pleasant and accommodating. The room was beautiful. The beds were as comfortable as the Ritz!!! The Best. Absolutely Fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloeil, Qc

very good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: everything is of a very acceptable standard - well run
Cons: Nothing
Location: very well located for a visit to Ottawa - most museums, etc are within walking distance
absolutely no complaints - very helpful staff - pleasant room - parking available in same building - full breakfast available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location heart of the City

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was little disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: as previous comment
Cons: Air condition and parking
Location is not bad even though is a bit far away from the parliament... 20 minuites walk. Close to Elgin Street with lots of choices for food. Generally speaking, the hotel is great except that the air conditon is too loisy when it is on. At night, due to temperature varies, is on and off all the time and create those annoying noises which interupt your sleep. Breakfast place is good and breakfast which is included offers variety.. great coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ont

Over night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, and cleanliness
We moved our daughter into apt to attend University and needed somewhere to sleep for the night. We knew we would require late checkin and wanted somewhere that would be quiet and comfortable. We were very pleased,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Beautiful rooms - well worth the room rate

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to everything we wanted to see. Street Parking was not as difficult as I imagined - we had no issues
Cons: breakfast food area is too small
Great Experience - I would highly recommend. We enjoyed our stay and found everything to be above standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, awesome stuff and great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Clean and comfortable in a good locstion

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel accommodated my trip no matter what, kate check in, extended stay. They had hot coffee and smiles galore. Would definitely recommend!