Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value for the price.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
very relaxing. enjoyed pool, spa, sauna staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Ok place. Clean and quiet. Unfortunately restaurant was closed due to a fire. Had I known this beforehand I would not have stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Great hotel and perfect location

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very nice hotel and perfect location; walking distance to parliament and many great restaurants/bars. Our room comfortably fit 6 people, and the kitchenette was very useful (particularly the large fridge!). I would definitely stay here again and really recommend this hotel for any group!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was a potato chip on the pullout couch bed!!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The room was relatively clean and the staff was very nice. But when I found a potato chip on the pull out bed that was enough for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Several issues with my room

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The staff are lovely.
Cons: See the above mentioned notes.
My toilet didn't flush; the bathtub stopper in my tub didn't work; the alarm clock was broken. All in all, it was one too many issues -- and it's not the first time I've had issues with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to downtown ottawa

Posted Feb 19, 2018
This is our 2nd time for us to check in here, overall our experience here is very good. Rooms are clean and tidy, amenities are aplenty. Best part is that its almost centrally located around the tourist spots of ottawa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Feb 16, 2018
It is a very rundown hotel. bedsheets smelled very bed and bed spring loosed. Kitchen and living room furnitures are dated. Wall and floor are dated. Stayign in this hotel felt like back to the 60’s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Cartier Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are trying to reach you. Please contact the Front Desk Manager at your earliest convenience so we can further discuss your recent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great Ottawa location.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Many pubs and eateries, Parliament buildings, Byward Market, and easy access to museums.
Location was perfect for walking to/from the downtown sites and eateries. Suites were roomy and comfortable for our stay. Housekeeping staff a bit slack the first couple of days - vacuuming not done, beds not made - but improved on our last two nights. Leaky faucets on kitchen sinks in both suites we rented, so some plumbing improvements needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Cartier Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we were glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

It was a great stay but little disappointed

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Cleanness, friendly staff
Cons: website gives options that weren't provided could change wording so people know what to expect
Location: everything we were there for was a block or two away, very safe
The hotel was very clean everyone is very friendly and over all nice place to stay, was a little upset and disappointed (asked for a crib in my room for my daughter and they brought me a playpen which i could have brought from home myself) i was looking for a crib for a more comfortable sleep for her. They offered a crib but didn't provide one. I left a review from check in which they replayed saying they would talk to us about it and never heard from anyone. Stay was good but not sure i would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Cartier Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Grim, Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall.However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We have forward your review to our website team to reword the format concerning the crib/playpen we provide to our guest(s), We hope you give us another chance and welcome you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Kitchen, pool and hot tub
Cons: Could use some. More silverware and plates.
Nice hotel with full kitchen and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Cartier Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We have forward your suggestion to our management team for review. Thank you again.