Ratings based on 2,227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to everything we wanted to see,

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: $30 a day for parking is expensive! We recommend that if a guest stays two night or more, the parking rate should be a max. of $15 a day.
Very pleasant - close to several restaurants the layout of the suite was good, great having the kitchen appliances
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Cartier Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our great location was well appreciated during your recent stay with us. We are pleased to provide our guests with a secure indoor parking facility in the downtown core. In order for us to do so, a parking fee will apply. Our parking rates are priced comparatively with other downtown Ottawa hotels. As an alternative, outdoor city pay lots are located nearby the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Ottawa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff was always polite, pleasant and helpful. Room was nice and clean. A/C unit bit loud and noisey. Hot tub very hot-pool quite cool. Good place to stay - would go back. Great location to all the sites!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Cartier Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel. We are excited to announce our ongoing renovations have started and we thank you for notifying us of the A/C unit so that we can make the necessary updates. We hope to see you again during your next visit to our Nation’s Capital in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and very close to start if Canada Army run. Suite was apartment sized and had all the amenities.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Close to everything downtown. Quiet location.
Great location! Suite was apartment sized. Staff very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time t, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your recent stay with us. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We will have the bed changed and appreciate that you took the time to notify us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to our Nation’s Capital in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It was only a 15 minute walk to parliament and another 5 to the market. It's in an interesting neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops.
The suite was large and the bed was comfortable. Very close decent restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, car parking expensive

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good clean room. Noisy late at night due to party revellerstwhile on weekend parking expensive, limited spaces, key access problematic. No TV guide in room. No telephone directory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
A spacious well-appointed room, in a great location. A short walk to all points of interest downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location and convenience! I will stay again there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Deliver as it promised ...and very nice location , good and friendly staff....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Definitely one of the best located hotels in downtown Ottawa. The full kitchen is a plus too although we did not use it other than to make coffee.
Cons: Update the second, older building.
Location: Elgin Street, Byward Market, Rideau Canal, the Glebe and Landsdowne Park.
This hotel is perfectly located to walk to Elgin Street, the Byward Market and a little farther to Landsdowne Park and the Glebe. The suite had a full kitchen and we were provided with coffee to brew almost every morning. Caution: the coffee pods only brew a half pot so don't make the mistake of adding 12 cups of water! We were unfortunately given a suite in the older building so it was rather underwhelming and disappointing to find that the rooms/furnishings on the website are not the same in that facility. They are older and a little more tired. This building has an antiquated system of using a pass card to operate the elevator and a key to open the suite door. One of the keys had not been cut properly so we had to have maintenance let us in to our suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Good experience, good service and comfortable room. I recommend this hotel to everyone