Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice, relaxing stay over Canada Day weekend.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Wonderfully unique B&B. The rooms all have a lot of character and charm. Fantastic location that like to make the most of their holiday with some exploring - right next to a great museum and also within walking distance to Parliament Hill. Steps away from the hot spots of Elgin Street. Perfect wifi, clean guest rooms and bathrooms. Bare bone breakfast but that's okay. You make up for it with new friends and great conversation with the other guests. Siri and Hari are extremely welcoming and are amazing hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Dog Walker, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to serve you and your family and share a few delightful conversations.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Frank, thank-you for your positive rating. It was a pleasure to have your company in our home.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly people. Good neighbor in front of Nature Museum. Recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cluttered filfhty place and rude owners

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The first to welcome us was a rat in the enclosed porch that struggled to find a way out (the property has THAT much clutter right from the entrance). Owners used irony and were rude. Siri mocked the visitors that we were hosting (repeating out-loud their words and rolling her eyes). Hari kept walking away and did not wait when a guest asked him to wait for a second as he was too close to his bedroom door. They claim to be the 8th best vegetarian B&B in the world! Wonder when was that. As a vegetarian myself, I can say this was only an excuse not to cook eggs (or anything for that matter). Being vegan would not be an excuse either (they serve cow milk). The second day, as it was three of us, they put the toast for everyone in one large plate and we ate directly over the paper-mat (a waste of the Ottawa map in each 'meal"). Simply, do not expect much. The kitchen was absolutely disgusting (hope the pic we send is attached). The washroom tub was also dirty and the curtain moldy. It seems they have niche customers that do not mind the messiness, and Siri and Hari might be polite to them, but with the total lack of hygiene and basic courtesy / customer services, I am sincerely surprised they manage to keep their licence. They yelled from the top floor as we were leaving. They did not have even the courtesy to come downstairs. A "thank you" from my part would not have been sincere, therefore I simply said out loud: "We're leaving, it was a good location to stay". That was it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very minimal, not for business trip

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was not comfortable. very minimal. I would not go back or recommend to my friends. location is great just across the museum. Bring your own soap/shampoo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to many b&b and must say breakfast was only toast and coffee offered corn flakes but I am allergic to milk so I left starving .Went to an other restaurant for a good breakfast. therefor the worst breakfast in the past 40 years of going to B & B
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
On walking distance to the downtown core/city hall. Owners were friendly/welcoming yet kept to themselves. Breakfast very simple. 3 choices of dried cereal or oatmeal.
4 out of 5
by ChangCheng from Boston

A nice place to stay in downtown Ottawa

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A really good experience of B&B in downtown Ottawa. We arrived very late and the innkeeper arranged good way to give us the key and access to our room without any issue. The room is clean and decorated artistically which is very relaxing. I appreciate the pretty flower and fresh towels in the bathroom. The breakfast is meatless but with good tea/coffee and marine bread for fishermen. The innkeeper couple are friendly and we meet other guests and had nice conversation about travelling experiences. We park at the in and walk to the Parliament and major attractions like the canal and Find Art Museum in 20 minutes.