Ratings based on 2,790 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the University and City Centre

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The conveniences and affordability.
Location: Walking distance to the University and City Centre.
The Business Inn provided an affordable place to stay while we helped our daughter adjust to moving to Ottawa for University. For the price, an apartment styled room offered much more than expected: fully equipped kitchen, two large t.v's, free WiFi, free breakfast and baggy of goodies for drive home, and reasonable parking rates. We look forward to booking this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Good value for money!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very good location, decent, clean, walking distance to everything major. Highly recommend for short visitors, business trips etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
A good place. The two elevator banks are a bit of an annoyance .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC.

Nice and well-situated hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The rooms we had were spacious, comfortable and clean. The kitchenette was especially handy and sufficiently equipped. The hotel staff was very accommodating. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location. Close to city centre.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Exec Suite. Huge room. Kitchen. Huge b'fast. Snack bags to go. Free laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnupeg, MB

Paradise

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Homy, comfy, cozy. Wanderful personal and thanks to everyone for all your help. Thanks to owners for wanderful concept of hotel and big thank you to all our ancestors for building such a beautiful city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a great price in good location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Spacious rooms. Great location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Access to first floor rooms from lobby. Elevators are a bit hot and smelly.
I stayed at this hotel with my family over 5 nights in July and August 2017. It is a fantastic hotel for the price. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The free breakfast has a very good selection. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again. The only thing that I think could be improved is access to rooms on the first floor. Getting to these rooms from the lobby (with a lot of suitcases and a small kid) is a bit of a pain because it requires taking an elevator up and then down again - there is no direct access from the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

nice hotel close to parliamentary house

Posted Aug 9, 2017
good location with walking distance to parliamentary house. parking with reasonable charge. free self laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Huge room in popular area

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and "to go" snack bags. Free laundry, Complimentary newspaper. Also very nice to have a designated parking space.
Cons: Big hotel, sometimes the room was not made-up before 5pm, which was awkward when we came back to the room for a rest before dinner.
Location: A great view overlooking the park and busy Elgin Street with dozens of restaurants nearby. Easy access to downtown or to highway.
Great, huge room (about 750 square feet) with full kitchen and kitchen table. A great view overlooking the park and busy Elgin Street with dozens of restaurants nearby. Lots of storage/closet space. Also a computer with printer in a good work station in the room. This is a large popular hotel, with lots of international tourists in summer. Very family-friendly. Easy access to downtown or to highway. Great breakfast and "to go" snack bags. Free laundry, Complimentary newspaper. Also very nice to have a designated parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario

This hotel was a pleasant surprise!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel was clean, and close to downtown with all of the conveniences of a small apartment, at a very affordable price. I would recommend it to friends and family and I would definitely stay there again!