Ratings based on 2,894 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Close to Parliament Buildings, National Gallery

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Only thing I can think of is the bathroom door needs a bit of WD40.
Very efficient check in. Stayed on a Sunday night in renovated room. Spotless with many amenities (stove, fridge, coffee maker, microwave,toaster, dishes etc.). Computer, printer and two TV's. Comfy bed with two bedside lamps (important to me as I read before and during night). They even had a HoMedics Deep Sleep Sound Machine which I listened to twice during the night as I don't sleep that great. We stayed in Room 129 that overlooked a park and was very quiet. Close to many restaurants and 15 minute walk to Parliament Hill, National Gallery, Byward Market, Royal Canadian Mint. Parking $15. Outside parking and underground. We parked outside with no trouble. Breakfast is included on the 3rd floor. Even have a package of apple, granola bar, full size water bottle and 2 Dads cookies for you to take with you. Checked out at 9:30a.m. but let us leave our car in the parking lot until 2p.m. while we went to the Gallery and Mint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkron, Saskatchewan

Absolutely Incredible.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Close to everything we wanted to see. Super clean and spacious.Free internet enabled computer and printer allowed us to purchase and print tickets to where we wanted to go.Great staff all around. Even beyond accommodating when our airline racked up extra charges over and over on our credit card so that we wouldn't be stuck incase of any other unexpected surprises. Great breakfast and the bed...omg the bed....divine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to everything.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Close to Parliament Buildings, Byward Market. Lots of Pubs and Restaurants nearby. Staff friendly, room spacious and clean. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Love how close it is to everything I'm in Ottawa for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for what we wanted to do.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The room we were given.
Cons: It's a little bit tired so probably time for the Hotel to refurbish the property.
Location: Location great for restaurants and pubs, walking distance to shops.
We were fortunate to be upgraded to a spacious suite which enhanced our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Large room...great breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had a good experience at this hotel. Well located, within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. We appreciated the breakfast provided. An older hotel but it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penetanguishene, Ontario

Excellent central location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Second time we stayed with similar excellent experience. Room size very spacious. Kitchen facilities allow flexible options although many restaurants within steps. Easy walk to most tourist areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Competitively priced suite in downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: We had off street underground parking as well as trolleys to transport luggage to our suite. The room was clean and well laid out.
Cons: I wish they offered monthly rates.
Location: Lots of eating/drinking choices within a short walk. We took a walking tour that left from a nearby memorial.
We had easy access to central Ottawa, off-street parking is available. The room was well outfitted and the staff was most helpful and attentive. There were a number of good places to eat nearby. It was a short drive to Whole Foods and other grocery stores. They are a short walk to the canal which has an extensive walking/biking path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kemptville,Ontario.

A nice surprise

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, great breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to Parliament Hill, the Byward Market and the Rideau Centre. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby on Elgin Street.
Perfect for a quick getaway to downtown Ottawa without breaking the bank. Geared to business or longer term guests, each room/suite has kitchen facilities. Spacious rooms with numerous amenities in a central location, within walking distance of all downtown sights. An older building but updated with comfortable furnishings and price includes a generous breakfast. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good facilities,

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were great and it was in the heart of Elgin lots going on around Very large room with all we wanted. 2 TV's and closet space for two.
Cons: Our computer did not connect to Wi fi man came to help no luck. On check out staff at desk said they could have rebutted it to room. Wish I had known
Location: Good for site seeing Churches near by Lots of bars and eateries
Did not know fully ahead that we had full catering facilities. Only things not Ok in the huge room with all we needed was the fact that the 2 TV's showed a blueish glow all night. We unplugged one each night and the alarm clock was very brilliant lights too. All staff patient and good humoured. Very surprised to have a packed snack type lunch with boiled eggs if wanted.