Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location. Too bad it’s closing.

Posted Feb 26, 2018
We’ve stayed here many times and when inquiring about our next stay, we were sorry to hear the hotel is closing soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Cindy, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay with us. Thanks for your nice feedback! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown

Nice visit, close to everything

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Excellent stay, close to everything. Clean rooms, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Janet, thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read you liked our convenient location and your well-appointed room. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to the Confederation Park

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Everything ok, just not informed before or on line hotel site about the interior parking that we have to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Violeta, thank you for your review of Extended Stay Canada. It is nice to know you had a wonderful visit and that you loved our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. That being said, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hamburg

Closing

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Little disappointed at check in to find that the hotel was closing 10 days after our arrival. Because of this, I was told there would be no housekeeping for out 3 night stay. There was only anolog tv. Broken items in the room and hotel were just left as such since the closing date was in sight. The office chair was filthy. Would be nice if Expedia search function took any hotels on the books to close off the list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mark, thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the issues you had in your room and the inconvenience they caused. Your comments have been discussed with the respective teams, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. We also apologize that you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga beach On

Great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very comfortable and clean. We had everything we needed in the room. Staff very relable and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Neil, thank you for your nice feedback about Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you liked our convenient location and that the attentive service provided by our associates added to your joy. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Good hotel. An old building but well maintained. Rooms clean. Have kitchennette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Vladislav, thanks for choosing Extended Stay Canada for your needs. We are glad you liked our well-maintained property and that you enjoyed having a fully equipped kitchen in your well-maintained room. Your review is appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dawn, on behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Well priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Tania, thanks for sharing your experience online. We are delighted to read you had a relaxing stay with us and were happy with the courteous service of our staff. On behalf of everyone here at Extended Stay Canada, we thank you for the recognition and invite you to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great downtown option

Posted Feb 16, 2018
A reasonably priced hotel close to many attractions. Great location for Winterlude, only 2 blocks from the canal. Spacious rooms. Slighly dated but well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay Canada. It feels good to know you were impressed with our convenient location close to many places of your interest and that we were able to meet your expectations at an affordable price. Thank you once more for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management