Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Local where the smell of cigarette smoke is coming from on a non smoking floor.
This hotel was a central location for our stay. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. the only problems were not enough parking spaces if you came in late. You could also smell smoking on a no smoking floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff. I apologize that the nonsmoking rule was not fully enforced and that our hotels high cleanliness standards were not properly met. Moving forward, I will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Maricela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Some how I ended up in smoking not by choice but by mistake, front desk could not change it because no rooms available to change. No big deal all I wanted to was sleep before my overnight project at work. Room was very smelly dirty, smoke and sweat. The blankets were smell like if they did not change them from the previous smoker guest. I don't smoke my hair and clothes ended up smelling just like if I was the one smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were provided a smoking room in the condition that you mentioned. In response to your feedback, we will do our best to provide you with different accommodations if we are able to. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for the price

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, though not very modern (i.e., old upholstery). Our room was non-smoking and it was clear; but the hallway did smell of cigarette smoke, and it is permitted in some rooms. That might be due to the age of the hotel, surely if the carpeting was replaces/walls re-painted, the smell would go away. Additionally, we only stayed 2 nights, so we did not utilize the kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms being clean and comfortable; however, we apologize for the smoke odors you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, I will work closely with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by KC from VA

Ok

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok not 5 star but average
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great staff that is knowledgeable about the area.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: n/a
Great for a short stay, clean rooms, quiet area, friendly staff and easy parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that you had a great stay! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and bad service. Don't bother staying here.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible wifi. You have to pay extra for fast wifi. Bedding and bathroom were dirty and I'm not a picky person. No room service or garbage pickup for stays less that 8 days. You have to get towels at the front desk and hope they are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also work with our service provider to investigate the mentioned Wi-Fi issues. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels