Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Excellent getaway for those on a budget

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing 3 day stay for a couple, beside the metro station and walking distance to everything of interest. Cafe, restaurants etc. in the neighbourhood. Room that was very clean and comfortable, it was small but very good value.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenient to all the sites

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We enjoyed out stay. The room was small but clean and functional. There are lots of steps and this hotel is located up a hill so may not to suitable for everyone but overall I felt that for the cost it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Shower in the bathroom is excellent, plenty of towels provided and complementary soap and shower wash. Daily housekeeping, exceptionally clean.
Cons: Extra seat (even a small one) would be handy.
Location: Close to some good cafes and eating places.
Room with bunk bed had great mattresses, although a little cramped for two people if you want to just sit. Close to the metro and town centre (we walked everywhere). Although this is situated a bit further up the road its fairly quiet location-wise especially if you want to get some sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small rooms but good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel location is very convenient, only a short walk from the main shopping strip, metro station and the hop on hop off buses. There are lots of dinner options nearby. The room was a little small for my husband, me and our two kids - but there is lots to see and do in Porto so we only used the room for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guesthouse in a great location

Posted May 22, 2017
close to Porto historic old town, everything is within 30 min walk. hotel is basic with very friendly staffs and clean room. choice of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and clean hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for money, room was much bigger than we were expecting for the price that we paid. Absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel, I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Guest House!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a gem in the heart of Porto! The two young ladies who are in charge are lovely, friendly and happy to help in any way. I thoroughly enjoyed my conversations with them. The breakfast, at 3.50 euros, is a great deal and the coffee is excellent. I cannot say enough good things about Dear Porto Guest House!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment! It´s very important to us! We hope to have you here again someday! Best regards, Dear Porto Team