Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good spot

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Central but not in a noisy part of town.
Cons: I was on 5th floor, and no lift! Good exercise tho.
Location: It's on a corner of Santa Catarina which is the main tourist shopping street. Close to Cafe Majestic. Easy to catch tram, bus or metro.
I enjoyed my time at Hotel do Norte. Right on Santa Catarina, the main shopping Street, but not noisy as the night life is closer to the river. But it's easy walking distance to most places you want to go. Room was clean, bed comfortable, staff great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angekes

Nice hotel close to the city!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very nice and offered to take my luggage to the second floor where the elevator is located and assisted me with my tours.
Cons: The elevator is located on the second floor and it would have been nice if situated on the ground floor but help is available.
Location: The hotel is next to shopping mall/area, market across to buy your groceries and food, and walking distance all attractions, eateries and small shops.
The hotel us close to bus station, church across, and walking distance to the main attractions. The room is well kept and cozy enough for short stay if you're not picky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It's very close to a main central pedestrian road and very close to Bolhao metro station. 1 min walk :) Room had a decent size but not so clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, basic hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Whole city is walkable from here.
Elevator only available from second floor upwards and extremely slow. No breakfast or other meals. Fine if all you want is somewhere to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional and no-frills close to a metro stop

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is at a good location, very close to a metro stop and shopping. My room was a few flights of stairs away in a different part of the building and what I consider to be functional, no-frills room. There was a bathtub but amenities was only 2 packs of facial soap and 2 packs of bath gel. For what I got, I think the room was a little expensive. It's not bad but probably could have found a better value somewhere else if I had the time to more research.
3 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Garry

Good little hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel close to everything. No lift and poor wifi in room. Carla on the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Great for getting around

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, my stay was brief but a very good one. A very central location in Porto meant that it was easy to get to the airport, using the metro. However, I had a little trouble finding the hotel from the bus station but it wasn't too much of a problem. The staff were efficient and welcoming and I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff, rooms small but clean

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time in Porto and the friendly and helpful staff of the hotel made us feel so welcome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good price, but the hotel is little tired. Excellent location, the staff is great very helpful offered suggestions as to restaurants etc