Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Good location, friendly staff and clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The view from 17th floor, comfortable bed, modern bathroom. lovely (multi lingual) staff, breakfast
Cons: Pls stay over in room 101 at night and try to figure out the cause of this noise as it's quite distruptive
Location: Location is in a safe area. Around the central part of the city but tucked away quietly. There are restaurants, shops and a massive shopping center
When we got to the hotel, we were very excited because it was so pretty, our room was a very good size and the bathroom was very modern. Location was perfect as well - in the middle of everything but tucked away.However, after a long day out, we settled to sleep and there was a crackling noise that kept going on and on, we thought it was due to the fact we were close to the elevator (room 101) or possibly the heating pipes but our sleep was so disrupted throughout that night that we slept for most of the next day. The following night, the noise started again (around midnight) so we had to complain and the staff was very lovely, moved us to another room (102) away from elevator and from anything else. But, noise continued. I'm not sure if this was because we were on the 1st floor or if there's some sort of centralised settling that becomes noisy after midnight - It's bizarre honestly. Bless the staff though, they were SO lovely but really couldn't do anything. it's a very beautiful hotel. Dinner on the 17th floor is the most picturesque view ever as you see the Porto skyline at night - beautiful! Staff is fantastic, breakfast is plentiful. The only downside is the indescribable noise. I suspect it only happens on lower floors. I would recommend the hotel but advise to avoid lower floors and it pains me to write this because we loved everything else about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Awesome

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great spot. Modern clean great views awesome breakfast. Would definitely come back to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel in a great location !

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Helpful staff with great advice for directions, tours and local experience. Roof top area great with night time activities .... The only criticism is for the overdone exclusivity of the restaurant . A group of 20 would probably have booked if not made to feel " not good enough " to go up to see restaurant in advance . One is not in evening attire when arriving on an international flight. Never the less, A great stay highly recommended .
5 out of 5
by Steven

Porto shopping and fun

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The 5 night stay was truly great. The staff were very polite and happy to converse in English. Good breakfast, Bar and facilities. The bar menu was overpriced for the portions and although bar staff were polite they were a little slow...not an unbearable situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent suite, enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The room was superb, and the free wifi worked very well.
Cons: I can't think of anything, it all worked for us.
Location: Covered above really. It is not far from the main shopping street and slightly further into the river area. There are local restaurants nearby.
The hotel is set back from the river area, up a hill. It is wise to take public transport or a taxi although walking down to the river from the hotel is fine. The Panoramic Suite we stayed in was roomy and very comfortable. Some of the areas around the hotel may require some caution/awareness to be exercised after dark, but that is no different to any large town/city really.
1 out of 5
by David

Avoid 1601

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located twenty minutes’ walk up a steep hill from the river frontage – good for mountain climbers bad for pensioners. The area to the rear of the hotel contains concrete underpasses dangerous at night reported one attractive receptionist. We had booked a panoramic suite seduced by the panoramic vision of Porto offered. The view is wonderful but only visible through a three foot by two-foot window. We were allocated room 1601 directly below the panoramic bar we heard every cocktail being blended, every shelf re-stacked, every dropped item until two in the morning. ‘Sorry’ said reception – sorry we stayed there.
5 out of 5
by Americo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Nice 4* hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff, new and clean.
Cons: Gym was nothing to write home about.
Location: Very close to downtown, hardly used any buses or metro
Nice 4* hotel close to downtown. Helpful staff, very nice breakfast, really clean room, with amazing view. Be sure to check out the 360 view from the bar. The room could have been slightly bigger, but the cleanliness and the view made up for space.