Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
New and Clean hotel in Rio! Easy access to Sambadrome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Ronnie Arosa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your kind words about Arosa Rio Hotel. Our guest's evaluation help to improve and mantain our high level of service. Hope seeing you soon in our hotel again. Best regards from Rio, Ronnie Arosa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The staff were very helpful
Cons: For us the hotel was good
Location: Everything was just a taxi ride but it's cheaper to use uber. Lapa is a short walk and at the weekends it's good lots of bars and clubs.
My friends and I found the hotel perfect for our stay, the staff were friendly( spoke English) and very helpful. Everything was a short taxi ride away and the area laps was on a short walk and this was good on the weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ronnie Arosa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and our services. Hope seeing you soon in our hotel again. Best wishes, Ronnie Arosa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent choice, good location!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Clean. Good location
Location: Public transportation to anywhere in Rio. 10 minuets from Lapa
Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is awesome. If you use public transportation you can get anywhere in Rio by bus or train. 10 minuets walk from the center of Lapa, great Brazilian music!!! Restaurants..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Ronnie Arosa, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Samantha We appreciate your kind words about Arosa Rio Hotel. Our guest's evaluation help to improve and mantain our high level of service. Hope seeing you soon in our hotel again. Best regards from Rio, Ronnie Arosa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton , England

Very central , easy to get to loads of nice places

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Big comfy rooms , friendly staff , good food , easy to get to various beaches , landmarks , shops and good places for music
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Ronnie Arosa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and our services. Hope seeing you soon in our hotel again. Best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not actually "central"

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Front desk was very nice and accommodating. They also spoke English so that was nice.
Location: It's not as "central" as we thought and the location is a bit sketchy especially at dusk.
We reserved a double and found our assigned room was recently occupied as the sheets were wrinkly and the garbage tins were still full. I asked the front desk about it and she upgraded us with a queen with no hesitation. Our reservations also mentioned that breakfast was included but it was in fact not, which caused us some inconvenience. We stayed for a week and only asked for the cleaning lady to come once and none of the toiletries were restocked and she left everything as is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

An incredible place ... A real jewel.

Posted May 31, 2017
You get a comfortable affordable business hotel for a great price ... and still get total proximity. I cannot say enough great things about the young women at the front that work so hard, and are so courteous. The same goes for the wonderful room staff and dining team. In my 14-ywar experience, AROSA RIO is the best move in the Centro / LAPA area. A solid 4-star hotel rating on the Expedia scale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted May 20, 2017
This is the first time I went there. The hotel location is good. I will tell my friend and recommend them to stay there if they are going there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

nice downtown hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly stuff
Location: sambadrom is in a few min walk, downtown in a walking distance
Staff is so friendly and willing to help. Rooms are quite large and modern, but it seams like it was just after renovation, therefore some smell still present.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good value

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
nice but a bit away from the metro
4 out of 5
by Hectic Creationz from Rio De Janeiro Brazil

Hot Spot in Rio

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable & Accommodating. Friendly staff. Fairly Good location.