Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Excellent location for tourist

Posted Dec 30, 2016
However remember this is a location where bars and music are predominant....So take it all in and accept you are in a fabulous downtown location. The Hotel are what we call in America "Boutique" Lovely with atmosphere and great service PLUS they speak English. You cannot go wrong with this one!
5 out of 5
by Mel

Handy local hotel run by lovely staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a night before going off into the jungle, then another on our return. It was very friendly, centrally located, and easy to book and find. Take ear plugs as its on the road and by bars.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Great value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The customer service was exceptional!
Location: Awesome location. 2 mins from Theatro Amazonas and the San Sebastian square.
The hotel is suitably located 2 mins from the Square and Theatro Amazonas. The Amazon tour offices are located right opposite to the hotel. The staff were really nice and tried their utmost to ensure we had a good stay and comfortable stay. Satisfactory breakfast as well. The private rooms are small but comfortable for 2 people but the bathrooms are quite intimate, be warned.
5 out of 5
by Brendan from Dublin, Ireland

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Safe and centrally located right beside the main square, jungle tour operators and restaurants. Lovely view from the roof garden with modern, clean decor inside. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast had everything you expect. The bar across the street can be a bit loud at night but it didn't bother us during our stay.
3 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got electrocuted in the shower because of their

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I got electrocuted in the shower because of their wiring system everything is falling apart because it's so quickly put together and cheaply it's just look nice in the surface
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg, Qld Australia

Perfect for travellers

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location was great, close to bars, restaurants, Teatra opera house was in the square opposite. Dock area, markets within walking distance.
Cons: All good, but there are a lot of stairs which could be a problem for the elderly or a disability.
Location: Opera house, museums, dock area, markets.
We stayed in an apartment belonging to the hotel 30metres away. Apartment was beautifully furnished with fully equipped kitchen which you share with two other rooms. Security was excellent.Apartment is huge with 2 lounge areas and a large dining area overlooking the square. Staff were great especially Omar, the manager, who went out of his way to help us. They looked after our excess baggage for a week while we were away in the jungle. Breakfast was okay. Our only complaint is it is noisy in the square at night but a small price to pay.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

WONDERFUL, but tiny rooms

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels
We booked the bunk bed rooms thinking nothing of it, but were very surprised to find the rooms to be about the size of half od a sleeper train car. There are the bunks, with about a 2 x 8 foot floor area next to it - that's it. 2 of the people in our group had to get another hotel because the one guy is 6'3 and somewhat claustrophobic - this was not gonna work for him. BUT, it was spotless, and in perfect condition. The building looks brand new and the whole place is super clean and cute. There are 2 lounge areas inside, as well as a balcony with seating by the reception and a roof top terrace that is wonderful! All the people working there are SUPER nice and helpful! Most of them speak good english - we were very impressed! The staff really went above and beyond to make our stay great.