Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an excellent place to stay in Malaga

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed in this hotel for 7 days and it was absolutely marvelous. The location is exceptional. It is close to the cathedral, plazas, restaurants, cafes, and museums. The staff was wonderfully friendly and accomodating. For example, I had to catch a flight at 6:30AM, and they packed me a breakfast and called me a taxi since I would miss the complimentary hotel breakfast that started at 8AM. The staff also is multilingual and is fluent with English. They gave me very helpful tips on things to do and places to eat. The room was very clean, spacious, and well kept. I enjoyed the simple breakfast which included four varieties of bread, muffins, cheese, cold cuts, a delicious tomato spread, yogurt, fruits, cereals, jams, coffee, 3 different juices, and milk. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Casa de las Mercedes. I would recommend this place to others, and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

True Spanish charm!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
ADORED this hotel! The location could not have been more perfect. Just around the corner from many restaurants, shops and sights. Walkable to the beach. The property was so charming and the area was as well! Based on prior reviews, I expected things to be a bit old and outdated, but they were not at all- the furnishings are mostly new replicas. Our room was small but very comfortable. Would love to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Donald

A no problem small hotel..

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good value ....although a bit difficult to find.
2 out of 5
by David Somers

Very poor, disappointed ! did not stay !

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
My freind told me after his stay there . Very small room, air conditioner not working properly . Dirty linens on bed . Bathroom small old and drip drip all night . Your free breakfast is a piece of bread wt butter and old fruit . Never will I go near there !
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

superb value for money

Posted May 12, 2017 on Ebookers
A great central location but in a quiet spot. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Simple but satisfying breakfast. Good coffee and fresh cup cakes - still warm. Room was charming. I'd be happy to stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a quiet city break

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel with friendly staff right near the centre of town.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The Room was great. The staff was superb. We arrived on new years eve, and they had a bottle of champagne and 12 grapes to celebrate the new year. We had an early morning flight, and they packed breakfast for us. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by Paula

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't find it. No parking anywhere around. It's in the alley with no entrance on the street of the actual address. Had to pay for the room we never found!
3 out of 5
by john

Damp room

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location good big bed very small room good price but the room was very damp presumably after the winter floods. Paint peeling of the walls. The room is not a healthy place to stay.