Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing breakfast and great location

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Loved the free breakfast... loved the pool...loved the location.... loved that it had free parking.... only thing that they were doing construction and at times they started early
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Friendly staff, elegant and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

CASA LUCIA - PERFECT LOCATION IN MERIDA

Posted Mar 25, 2018
This is a lovely, clean hotel. We especially enjoyed it's central location in Merida.Many great dining options nearby. Only blips were how tall the bath tubs are to get in and shower and spotty replacement of towels. Otherwise, friendly, helpful staff, great pool too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfort in the centre of the city

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is excellently located within easy walking distance of the Plaza Grande which is surrounded by key sites of interest. Opposite is the charming Parque Santa Lucia. My room was large, comfortable and clean. Unusually it overlooked the foyer and so was dark during the day, but I was out most of that time. The staff were excellent and helpful. Breakfast delicious with a good variety of options to choose from. On the day when I made an early start, I was provided with a take-away pack with a tasty sandwich. Strongly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Casa Lucia is in a great location close to all the downtown action. It has an old world charm that could use a little refresh. Several of our floor tiles (beautiful pasta tile) were loose and lightbulbs were out. The bathtub was actually dangerous. You had to climb up 2 sets of steep, slippery marble stairs to get to the tub/shower combo. My husband fell once trying to get out. That said, the grounds were lovely and staff was helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor breakfast

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
easy check in , taken to the room, shown amenities etc.room overlooking pool, very quiet location.lovely pool. breakfast quite poor, didn't like the choices at all. location of hotel was close to all the main sites. off road parking very handy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in the centre of Merida

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
An excellent hotel ideally situated over looking the Santa Lucia Park, and surprisingly we had a very quiet room considering it faced the main street. We would definitely return and recommend. The hotel had an adjoining steak restaurant where breakfast was included, excellent food (especially the breakfast steak sandwich)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: The water in the pool was cold.
Location: This hotel is convenient to many of the top sites in Merida.
This was my second stay at this hotel. In the last several years the area around the hotel and Parque Santa Lucia has become built up with many high end quality restaurants. This and the location close to the Plaza Grande makes for a terrific location. We found the staff to be top notch and very helpful. Very nice courtyard and pool area. The breakfast included a large selection of items, juice and coffee or tea and was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good first time visit to Merida

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
Great location, convenient to everything, nice pool area, across from Lucia Square, which was quite noisey at night. Staff was helpful and pleasant