Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anna

Hard to check in, but amazing location

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very hard to check in - lost over an hour after a long trip while unable to get a hold of anyone. But the place was overall nice.
2 out of 5
by Yingyi

A different style

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location is convenient and the room and the bathroom are clean. The no person in reception is weird. You talk to a camera and get all instructions from speaker. Have to take time to use to it. We didn't have problems entering the building because there was a person coming out at that time. We can leave our luggages in the receiption room before check in. Every room has access code but we were told the code publicly in the receiption room by speaker! Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Kind of noisy in the night. And you can hear next room's TV too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service dirty room

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The service was awful. We asked for advice regarding the best way to go to airport and the guy in reception said "I have no idea". The room was dirty and we found a used soap in the shower courtain. Just stayed one night. They have an strage system of passwords for getting into the rooms wich results very unsafe because there are many codes for opening the doors. The safe didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hard to find.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Motion sensor lights in bathroom stay on too long and cant just turn it on/off. Motion sensor light in halls/stairwell delayed and dark.
Location: Pubs, restaurants, public transit just outside the door. 20-30min walk to palace, plaza major and retiro park.
Directly downtown with good location walking distance to mostly everything! Hard to initially find and no face to face staff when checking in. Clean rooms, hard bed, small shower stall, private rooms. All newer security doors and safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great because of the urgency to get a room at a decent price ( room around 850 euros the night in average in Madrid at that time ). However, if i had the choice I wouldn't have picked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amilcar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Average hostal - decent price for location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location - very close to Metro station and a five minute walk down to Chueca Keypad door entry - no keys
Cons: A kettle and water would be very useful, especially after arriving late. I was gasping for a drink but had to wait until morning.
Location: 30 second walk to the metro station alonso martinez. Nice restaurants and bars outside; it seems to be a nice neighbourhood. Chueca closeby.
I arrived late in the evening due to missed flight; warned the hostal who said no problem. Arrived and they expected me to go to another hotel 20 minutes away at Plaza de Espana to register. I refused and eventually got the room code, my Spanish is average but the night staff's english was very poor. It was a bit of a nightmare after a horrid journey. There are currently building works which wasn't mentioned so I had a lovely view of scaffolding and netting. With work-men starting loud building works bang on 9am each day. The room was very small for a double (could just walk around the edge of the bed) but the location is fantastic and I couldn't really grumble at the price. Clean and basic with a decent bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Close to the city center, with a metro station just outside the hotel door!!!
4 out of 5
by Franci from Ljubljana

hotel location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay for a meeting in the neighbourhood.