Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by sandra

Excellent location and good service .it is a nice

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
All good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colleen

Basic room but GREAT location. Good value.

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very basic hostel, the room was tiny, the bathroom was tiny, and the bed was sort of hard. But it was very clean, had some basic toiletries, private bathrooms, and there's an elevator to reach the rooms (everything is on the 2nd floor, including the check in desk). The best part is the location. it's just a staircase away from Plaza Mayor, and a good walking distance from a lot of the stuff to see in Madrid. It's a good value.
4 out of 5
by gloria

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Small but clean and neat with helpful staff. Great location. Must close windows at night to avoid street noise. Air conditioning helps as well.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Love the property; disappointed with Madrid

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Property was as good as 10 years ago when I stayed there...too bad Madrid overall has got so expensive and has let it's monuments, like Plaza Mayor get so dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place is all about location at a reasonable price. When we got there early after an all night flight, they held our luggage for us so we could explore until our room was ready. But our room was quite small and looked nothing like the pictures. In addition, the bathroom faucet was broken. The air conditioner worked great, and our room was very quiet.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Steps from Plaza Mayor

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: No suggestions for improvement. This is a good, clean, but very basic hotel. No amenities to speak of, but you get what you pay for.
Location: Just a 60-second walk to the Mercado de San Miguel (tapas, yum) and the Plaza Mayor.
GREAT location in the heart of old Madrid. Accommodations are very basic, but spotlessly clean. No problems, would definitely stay there again when I'm on a tight budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very small rooms. Not like the pictures.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very small rooms, window to a wall. Shower very small and the shampoo comes in a bag like a wet towel. It does not look like the pictures. The only good thing about it is the location. Very central and close to everything. The power is very low, the phone takes hours to charge. Next time I would spend $20 more dollars a night and go somewhere better.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Midlands

Excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Would have liked a room with a view. , only had internal view
Location: Right adjacent to the square and 10 minutes walk to the palace
Weekend with friends. Would have preferred front room as very hot in Madrid that weekend but ok for the time we were in it. Lovely staff. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Sonny

Nice hostel/hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and In my opinion a great price for the area. I have no complaints, it was clean, comfortable and the staff were helpful.