Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but that is what I wanted

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Ebookers
No frills but that is what I wanted. Very clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Had an excellent stay , very comfortable , spacious and clean rooms . Very close to the metro station and places to eat . Very short walk to the city centre . Only draw back was that the room did not provide for making coffee or tea . But Would surely recommend the hotel .!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Nice and good hotel well located.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is very good, clean, comfortable, the employees are very polite and try to help you with any information required. Well located close to Gran Vía and Puerta del Sol. Good restaurants closed by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Nice hotel hotel close to downtown Madrid.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very well located, close to nice restaurants and cafeterias. Good shop are on the way. Museum of the history of Madrid on the way. Gran Vía and Puerta del Sol are very close. Two metro stations close to this Hostal. We enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
by WEN MING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Veronique

Try this fantastic Hostal not far from El Centro!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Hostal Sil occupies, like many in Spain, the 2nd and 3rd floor of the building. It is located in a very vibrant neighborhood with a lot of action (bars, stores, restaurants, etc.) and not too far by foot to the center of Madrid (grand via and Plaza del sol). Taxis are abundant in the area if you prefer not walking (not quite 1 mile) to discover the main points of interest. The bedroom at the Hostal was large, well appointed and very clean. They have a good wifi reception and a tv cable with numerous channel in English (if one is interested). Even though the room faced the busy street, we could not hear anything because of the double panel windows - which kept our room quiet and cool. It took a little time for the air conditioning work because it was 100 degrees outside. I would definitely recommend the Hostal, if you wish to discover what a real neighborhood looks and feels like in Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel in lively area

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel was close to the Metro and good restaurants. Staff we're very helpful, even printed boarding passes for us. Room was quiet.
Location: It was in a youthful, lively neighbourhood full of bars and clubs. Easy to take Metro to major sites.
Room was comfortable and clean. Good value for money in Madrid.
2 out of 5
by Toni

Toni Brisbane, Australia

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman on the reception in the morning who I understand was the owner was very rude and unhelpful at all times, even the other staff agree with my complaint. I asked him for some hot water and he said no this is a hostal, not a hotel! I asked him where the supermarket was and he pointed across the road and it did not open until 9am. The noise outside the room on the street at night was terrible with people yelling all night until 4am and shocking traffic with horns tooting all night. The general look of the hostal in the corridors was attractive and clean but the rooms are very dark. I would not recommend this hostal at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, great area so close to centre without being in tourist central. Clean, large comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Also, 2 minutes from a fantastic juice bar!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels