Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful with your passports!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and in overall good condition. Well situated for walking to local museums and shopping. Reception staff not English speaking so communication wasn't great. On arrival our reception staff had the wrong information on our booking which lead to a 45 minute delay in occupying the rooms. Reception staff asked to copy our passports and when they failed to return them within 20 minutes we discovered the passports lying on the public counter where customers were checking out.! We were fortunate to recover them without incident. We asked for a late checkout and were told that 11am was the latest. Our cases had to be left on a trolley in the main reception area until we left the city at 1pm. Not a secure way to look after customers luggage!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly good city centre hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Met all expectations without really exceeding any. Good city centre location off main commercial street. Not far to walk to old city and plenty of food options nearby. Room was clean, spacious and reasonably warm considering the winter temperature outside. Wi-Fi was good. Breakfast was OK, decent selection available. Although perfectly polite, we didn't find staff particularly helpful with regards to local recommendations and they weren't very knowledgeable of transport options out from Montevideo. English not very well spoken but staff had enough to get by with basics. I disliked having to pay for stay in dollars (not my local currency).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of the Montevideo

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, secure. Overall good value.
Cons: Unclog the shower drain and better water pressure on higher floors.
Location: Centrally located in the heart of the city, relatively safe during the day, everything is closed at night except a few restaurants nearby.
We had room with a huge balcony on the 9th floor, excellent value. The room is very comfortable. However, 2 small things bothered us: (1) the room is next the the elevator, so there is some unwanted noise. (2) the water pressure is terrible on the higher floors. But we did have a balcony, so worth the sacrifice. Excellent breakfast service !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Looks better on the web than reality

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Outdated
I was expecting a three stars. It belongs on the two stars categorie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

well located

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels
very nice hotel, very well located, a block away from main streets, restaurants, bars, great place to stay, i would stay there again, for sure
4 out of 5
by Flavio G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Catarina - Brasil

Posted Jan 18, 2017
bem localizado, seguro,funcionários atenciosos;bom café da manhã;
3 out of 5
by Francisco

Barato mas antigo e mal conservado

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
O hotel é bem localizado com fácil acesso a pé para as atrações do centro e da Ciudad Vieja. O preço também é conveniente. Porém o hotel é antigo e mal conservado. O banheiro do quarto não é bom e o café da manhã também deixa a desejar.
3 out of 5
by Andresa from Guaratinguetá

Bom

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Gostamos, porém faço uma ressalva para a área do banho...muito pequena e fechada por uma cortina , que permite molhar o chão do banheiro .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Hotel confortável e bem localizado

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Quarto amplo, bem iluminado e arejado. Muito limpo, decoração clean muito agradável, cama e chuveiros bons. Café da manhã OK.
Location: Muito próximo do centro e dos pontos turísticos principais. Ao lado da principal avenida da cidade possibilitando fazer tudo a pé.
Li muito sobre ser perigoso se hospedar no centro, mas achei muito tranquilo. Viajei sozinha e não tive nenhum problema. Ter me hospedado neste hotel foi uma ótima experiência por estar bem localizado e oferecer o conforto necessário após um dia inteiro de caminhada.