Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mona from Paris

good adress

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed only one night before doing a jungle tour but for the price it is really convenient, clean, a little noisy but really not as bad as a few comments I read before going there. Perfect for bagpackers. And the breakfast is really good as well, I did not expect such a good food especially the fruits.
2 out of 5
by Timothy from United States

Lousy Hotel; Reasonable Location to Amazon

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
No A/C; No Warm Water; Shower Water will lie in the shower area, which is not separated from the toilet so be prepared to soak your feet in dirty shower water when sitting on the toilet. I negotiated a $2.00 per hour or so late checkout fee because I had a late flight, yet upon checkout a different attendant tried to charge me for an entire extra day's stay. After insisting he modify my bill to reflect the per hour late checkout rate he did make the adjustment. Breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by Ali from Toronto

cheap for a reason

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Can't believe I was so blinded by the cheap rate. No a/c in the amazon!? They should indicate that the hotel doesn't have a/c rather than me having to check A/C is listed under the amenities! I didn't sleep at all. Thankfully I had an early flight to catch so I got to sleep on the plane. I actually slept much better in the amazon, on hammocks with mosquitoes singing the song of their people. The receptionists were nice but don't speak English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is very cheap, and so it is important not to expect a 5 star hotel. For the price it gives you the basic, basic needs: bed with sheet, towel, a bar of soap and a lock on your door, a shower that didn't have hot water - but it is so hot in Manaus that it didn't really bother us that much. They serve coffee in the morning with some fruit and bread. For the price we paid... it was fine. The only thing I thought was misleading is that the amenities in hotel.com description said it came with a TV and air conditioning, neither of which came with oir room.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca

Awful, not worthy of 1 star

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
Pros: friendly staff, wifi, air-con. Cons: dirty, smelly, worst mattress and pillows ever experienced, noisy. Hard pushed to accept this place is even a 1 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by George

Not at all Western-style accomodation

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is cheap, but this may be its only advantage. It is about 10 mins walk from the center, but in the middle of a bad neighborhood not safe to walk after 9pm. The rooms are Spartan and clean but no cleaning or other services provided during your stay. You are given a towel and sheets, and no daily maintenance. The staff is friendly but does not speak english. The breakfast is free but basic. Based on my discussions with locals, the only safe area to stay as a foreigner is near the Municipal theater (a.k.a.Teatro Amazonas, or Casa Rosa).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muito bom, tranquilo.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: localização
Cons: o recepcionista não fala com os hospedes, só responde sim ou não.
Location: perto de vários locais de turismo, com teatro, porto de barcos.
experiencia tranquila, tudo nos conformes. Gostei do café da manhã, simples e gostoso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa localização

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Muito bom, um pouco básico, mais muito bom pelo preço cobrado por diária.
3 out of 5
by ETHEVALDO

HOTEL BARATO, BEM LOCALIZADO ,LIMPO E ACONCHEGANTE

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
ESTADIA BOA E TRANQUILA, FUNCIONARIOS EDUCADOS E SIMPATICOS
1 out of 5
by alexandre

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
muito ruim, a cama muito ruim, fiquei com dores nas costas, o quarto 211 é pessimo, e o café nem se fala