Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted May 5, 2018
Great staff, 3-4 blocks from Plaza Grande. Free parking included if you have a rental car but I would never try to drive in the city. A relative who is a former NYC cab driver managed nicely for us, but cabs are cheap and easy to get - 25 peso minimum $1 USD = 17, 4 rider max. Seldom had over 40 peso ride. Hotel shows more evidence of deferred maintenance than I expected (e.g.,broken tabletops, chairs poolside) but none that interfered with our enjoyment. Shower delivered pitifully low stream, a result of the very “hard” water that makes it almost impossible to work up a lather, but this is true of all the hotels there. AC was great. Would likely stay here again on return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great!

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We actually booked this hotel for our last night in Mérida after having had a horrendous experience with another near-by hotel and Hotel María del Carmen was a God-sent. The staff was very nice and pleasant, the drinks cheap, the location centric and the breakfast good. This is a great option for the area. Not to mention room prices are very affordable here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

close to main plaza

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: REASONABLE . VERY GOOD BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Cons: it's perfect!!!
Location: MERIDA, YUCATAN , MEXICO BEST PLACE TO VACATION-I SPENT 10 DAYS, NEXT TIME I WILL STAY A MONTH OR MORE
hotel was excellent, Merida, MEXICO -EXCELLENT. bus boy -ADRIAN - was super helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

excellent price-quality ratio

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Our experience at the hotel was great! The staff was extremely helpful. The facilities are great: that includes room, pool area with bar and also the restaurant. Plus the the location is ideal with the cathedral at 5min by walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisey, slow wi-fi

Posted Feb 11, 2018
To be fair, the hotel claimed the noise and slow wi-fi was caused by th 50+ high school kids staying there, but it was awful. We moved to a better hotel next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, Oregon

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Could use more lighting in the rooms.
Nice hotel and very nice hotel staff. Would recommend this hotel. Will stay again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to centro square.

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Staff was very nice, breakfast buffet 90 pesos and very good. Pool is not heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great stay for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Really liked the hotel. Great and friendly staff. Very clean, close to downtown and bus station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Stay was great. We love the location and room was very comfortable.