Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Hotel OK, Hotel Management
Olá Nilma, Agradecemos a avaliação e esperamos voltar a lhe atender em breve! Toda Equipe Hotel O.K.
4 out of 5
by GEORGE

Is not what I expected of Brazil, would not go bak

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was nice near metro, restaurants, bistros, parks. But, the hotel beds are two small for couples have to request a bigger beds not to many of them. Staff speaks no to little English, breakfast is the same nothing new, the restaurant is ok they had one in the top floor but closed down, no liquor service have to go to the OK Café next to the hotel great staff on both sights. Roof top pool to small, roof top patio is ok. Rio is dirty and the homeless population every where you go very depressing and is getting worse each day. Have to say the Brazilian people really takes good care of their dogs including the homeless:) Copa Cabana is not all that still lots of homelessness around you turn. Vendors don't want to bargain with you. The tours are great including there staff and transportation very accurate. I said again, corruption to the max.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Hotel OK, Hotel Management
Hi George, Thanks for the rating. Brazil has many positive points, do not let the corruption practiced by few, damage the image of our Country, we Brazilians are very pleased to receive you and we will always be with open arms (asThe Cristo Redentor). We hope to see you again soon. All Team Hotel O.K.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very well located, clean, great staff, delicious breakfast, it was a pleasure to stay over for 10 days. Thank you so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Hotel OK, Hotel Management
Carlos, Thank you so much and We hope you come back soon!!! All team Hotel O.K.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand old hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Got a great price on weekend night, small walk away from Lapa and downtown and SDU. Old fashioned but grand, small room but well endowed, great showers and bed, good breakfast. Maybe not very safe at night, so take taxi there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Hotel OK, Hotel Management
Hi. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. All team Hotel O.K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Excellent location, blocks from Metro Cinelândia.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I loved this hotel. It's older, but well maintained and in a street with several other hotels only two blocks from the Metro and light rail stations. The area felt very safe until 23:00'or so, as there are lots of people and restaurants around. After midnight, I would only take Uber or taxi, but otherwise, use the metro. It's safe, clean and fast. I didn't use the small rooftop pool but views are good from there. The shower had excellent water pressure with great hot water. Cable TV with CNN. Bikijg and running trails at Gloria Marina that go to Botafogo and pass through Flamengo Beach are close. I ran every morning and felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel OK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews. We hope you return soon. :) Hotel O.K. team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A from Scotland

Good hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location was a bit far out for walking to most attractions that we wanted to see however Uber taxis delivered us promptly to our destination. Very cost effective and really easy to use. Metro was good too with two stations right on our doorstep. The staff in the hotel were wonderful from the young lad on reception who couldn't do enough for you to the dining staff and room cleaning staff. Rooms could do with an upgrade but they were absolutely spotlessly clean. Pat Appleby 5 Jul, 22:30
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel OK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to meet you again soon. Hotel O.K. staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Well located, one block from Metro

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and very well located on a street with several other, slightly more upscale hotels. The staff was excellent and there is a cute roof top small pool area. Wifi worked well and the shower water pressure was excellent with plenty of strong hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel OK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to meet you again soon. Hotel O.K. staff.
2 out of 5
by Jovannia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chang hwan from U.S.A

soso.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Soso..
4 out of 5
by Alka from USA

ok for hotel OK

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
There was some construction noise all day long, no hot water in shower, hotel management arrange another room only for shower language was a barrier.