Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Business style hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We booked this hotel as we had Madrid as our base and did day trip to Toledo. It's very conveniently located close to the train and bus station complex Atocha from where we took train to Toledo and Seville. The hotel was a typical business hotel with excellent rooms and courteous staff. All tourist attractions were a metro ride or 20 min walk. The neighborhood was safe and had lot of restaurants (bit over priced) that were open until late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Modern look, great location, good rates.
Cons: In-room iron would be a nice to have.
Location: Great location, thanks to the Atocha station nearby.
Great experience, personnel was very friendly, and the room was modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Home away from home.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and close to everything the staff was nice and professional.
Cons: They should offer continental breakfast. Very large breakfast is not for us.
Location: Great location, near all museums, transportation and City Center.
This is the second time we stayed at this Hotel. We felt at home there. We'll be back in two years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: staff, rooms, location, bathroom, modern
Cons: wifi was a little weak/slow but good most days
Location: you'll never run out of places to explore.
I booked this hotel without much knowledge about Spain and was so pleasantly surprised! The rooms were extremely clean and beautiful. They were cleaned very well every day and the hotel staff helped me with so many things like printing stuff out or getting a safe cab. location is excellent! Close enough to walk to everything cool but still not right in the middle of the craziness where i felt unsafe. it was EXCELLENT. a Phenomenal hotel for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Terrific location for the Prado. Nice downstairs restaurant for light dare. Handsomely decorated rooms. Helpful staff. Well priced
A very easy, obvious choice. Freshly decorated and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Booking Department, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will be happy to welcome you in your future stays at Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austalia

Very good hotel Excellent position

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: .Position, room, staff
Cons: What would make it perfect would be a small tree on terrace to provide shade
Location: Handy to centre and sights Short walk to Prado and Thyssen
Stayed in room with terrace, Attractive neutral décor. Comfortable bed Good size bathroom Vey good air conditioning - in heat wave Staff vey helpful Close to Atocha station and museums .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Had nice room with huge balcony !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great hotel. Definetly would stay again. Close to main museums, metro. restaurants. It is located to walking distance to Mayor Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by PA HOTEL, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Linda

Three nights in Madrid

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good, the staff really helpful. Good to have a bar/restaurant on site. Sorry not to have been able to use the bar and balcony on the eighth floor. The wifi wasn't the best but was ok. The proximity to the train station and the Prado which was a bonus. The area was fine - easy to walk to where the shops were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel, nice staff, English speakers

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Center, easy access and movement. The staff is very helpfully and English speaking.
Location: Excellent for people who wants to walk around, museums, trains, Metros, restaurants and cafes are all around.
The Hotel is very close to Museums, Subways, Trains, restaurants, etc. It's located in the busy area, if you do not want noise, ask for rooms behind the Atocha street. The rooms are clean.