Ratings based on 1,729 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We were here 4 nights New Years Eve weekend. Location, staff and accommodations were fantastic. Inquired about their upstairs lounge/club - it was closed for the season. May have been a nice option for a NYE party. Staff arranged a 6am car pick up on New Years Day (which was 6 Euro cheaper than a taxi). Upgraded to include breakfast buffet, which was convenient, albeit a bit pricey. Maybe just big city pricing though. We’d definitely stay here again. Had taken the train in from Cordoba and hotel was a 3 min walk from train station .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to train station and Prado.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Great
Nothing negative to say here. It is a good place to sleep with a nice small restaurant/bar in the lobby. Could use a little updating, but nothing major. Overall good value hotel I would consider a 3.5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Clean and tidy, comfortable and great location, staff are very friendly especially at the breakfast area. Highly recommended for a short stay in the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel is in a good location but it has a dance club next to it and the noise is crazy the all night can’t sleep anything. Also the A/C don’t work the all night just because the outside temperature is cold won’t turn on. Don’t recommend this hotel for the price can’t rest anything. I just pay over $900 for 4 nights and they didn’t even give me free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel is located in the center and walking distance to the central train station and all main attractions. There isn't any power outlet available for charging my phone. I needed to unplug a lamp to charge my phone. The internet is very unstable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macedonia

Nice hotel,close to Prado museum

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: Nothing special
Location: Close to Prado museum,about 25 min.walk to the central attractions
Good location and efficient staff,very good choice of breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel near museums and train station

Posted Nov 29, 2017
As mentioned the hotel is near the Atocha Renfre Station. It’s is a short distance to all the big 3 museums. Nice room size and clean. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Central to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great location! Convenient to metro and hop on hop off tour bus. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel near Madrid-Atocha station

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Within 5 minutes walking distance to Madrid-Atocha. Also within 5 minutes walking distance to city center. Overall very nice hotel with tons of food options all around. There are two night clubs next door, but if you close the window you hear absolutely nothing. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We arrived on an early morning flight and they let us check in several hours early. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very modern. Hotel was a short walk from train station and modern art museum. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.