Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The staff was really rude and not friendly. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Although they were gouging everyone with 3 times the hotel room rates, coz of FIFA.. the attitude was just bad. bunch of idiots !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The worst experience of my life!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Once more, it is the worst area in town, and just a block away all the young people get together to drink and party, so there are fights, and noise!
I was sold this hotel by Expedia as a Three Star Hotel, and this is not even a hotel is almost a hostel. The staff is very unwelcoming, and unfriendly. The surrounding areas are the worst in town, and the picture that expedia shows of the hotel, must have been from the 1950s, since the hotel doesn't look anything like that, and it is surrounded by hotels that rent by the hour, and at night all the street walkers in town are around that corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many interesting sights

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast buffet
Cons: Beds and pillows
Location: The neighborhood was a bit seedy at night but was safe during the day. We walked and saw many interesting places. The staff spoke no English so it was
Our first impression was bad but overall we had a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by g

way to expensive for what you get

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels
not what i'd expect to get for what i paid... but i've said that before and will save it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lillian, Alabama

Pouso Real in Rtio de Janeiro, Brazil

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
Not quite up to U.S. standards, but eclectic for the adverturous. Thoroughly enjoyed the neighborhood (a bit lively after dark), location near attractions and entertainment, etc. Because it is in the old section, the neighborhood looks a bit run down, but don't let that detract from the ambiance. Very helpful and freindly staff. We would recommend this hotel to most of the folks we know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campos dos Goytacazes,RJ

Recomendo o hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Boa estada. Funcionários atenciosos, boa acomodação, bom preço e refeições bem preparadas. Só precisam melhorar os travesseiros.
3 out of 5
by Anne

Ok

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by Samara dos Santos

Ótimo custo benefício

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Gostei bastante do hotel, bem localizado, cama confortável, chuveiro excelente, porém o quarto estava com um cheiro insuportável de cigarro. Café da manhã é razoável, atende ao básico.
4 out of 5
by Gutemberg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rogério

Super recomendo

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Mesmo estando por uma única noite, tive receptividade dos funcionários durante todo o periodo. O café da manhã foi simples e farto. Retorno em breve.