Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wroth

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and service
Cons: Water pressure on high floors
Location: Perfect
The building it's old, like everything in montevideo. The room was OK, the staff was very, very helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

OK hotel, good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Better lighting on the hallways.
Location: Within walking distance to the old city, the 18 July Avenue, teatro Solis, la Rambla, Plaza de la Independencia and others.
The hotel is OK and within walking distance to many points of interest in the city. It is an old hotel but clean and quiet at nigh time. The two elevators are very old and small but they function well. The breakfast is OK (good coffee) but limited on choices. Overall it is a good hotel for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Florida.

Ok hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location,close to everything .
Cons: The staff in the reception .
Location: Shopping ,restaurants,beach.
Pros :Location close to the stores ,parks and the beach. I was disappointed with the hair I found in the floor of the bathroom before I used . The housekeeping was very attentive when I ask for towels and toilet paper.I was desappointed when the lady in the reception scrime a guest because he leave the door of the elevator open . The people in the reception overal the aren't very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Needs a makeover

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Relatively old. Good selection for breakfast but room should be upgraded. Old bedding and towels. Old curtains and plenty of mosquitoes coming into the room. We had to change rooms after the first night as it is a smoking hotel and we didn't know this before we booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location. Near old city. Old stile elevato

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel in a hostel price. Old stile Location Breakfast
Location: Go to old city Go to sea promenade
We enjoyed staying there. We liked the old stile. Stuff very attendant Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff, good location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Confortable and very good location. Very Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN, US

Dated but cleanly and comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2015
London Palace Hotel has a good location, clean and comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast. It was all that I expected.
5 out of 5
by Ken from USA

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
3rd time I have stayed here, will every time I am in Montevideo, great central location, good staff, great breakfast, recommended
5 out of 5
by donn from OREGON IN THE USA

a GOOD PLACE TO STAY IN mONTEVIDEO

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
i STAYED 4 NIGHTS. mY STAY WAS WONDERFUL. tHE HOTEL STAFF ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. tHERE WAS A COMPUTER IN THE LOBBY FOR GUESTS TO USE THE INTERNET. iT WAS ABOUT A HALF MILE WALK TO THE OCEAN. iT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.