Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
A fascinating grand old hotel from the 60s. The neighborhood is a bit seedy with street vendors all around. Staff was very helpful if limited in English. We were the only guests for our 3 day stay. A bit like the Eagles "Hotel California".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

In Manaus for World Cup

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Price was good. Location was fine. Breakfast and dining room atmosphere were excellent. Staff was very nice...doorman was especially pleasant.
Cons: Light blanket or spread for beds. Sheets were a little 'pilly' indicating lots of wear but they were clean.
Location: Shopping on the streets and in lots of lower price shops. Easy walking distance to fish market and dock area. Uphill but ok walk to the Opera House
Our room at the Lord Manaus was adequate for the price. We only had a top and fitted sheet...no spread or blanket, even though we requested them. The decor was dated. The bathroom and shower were the nicest parts of the room. The complimentary breakfast in the dining room was excellent and made our stay much more pleasant. This is an ok hotel for the price especially if you travel like we do and spend very little time in the room. The location is in the middle of the commercial district which was very active during the day and very isolated and a little scary at night. We walked to other old town destinations during the day but took cabs back to the hotel at night. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful...except that we never got the requested bedspread/blanket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in a great area

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: remodeling common areas
Location: Located in the old city center within walking distance of most of the places you would want to see
old hotel in need of upgrading (common areas) room was okay
3 out of 5
by Boston traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel had construction/renovation going on in the lobby during my stay. Some rooms still have old and very noisy air conditioning systems. The room was clean but the bedding was old and worn-out.
4 out of 5
by Welison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel bom e sem manutenção

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel já teve o seu tempo de glórias . Hoje está abandonado e sem manutenção . O café da manhã além de muito pobre não tem reposicao . Os carpetes e estofados estão necessitando de uma boa feriram . No dia em que lá fiquei além de barata no quarto a água quente não funcionava
2 out of 5
by Carlos from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel muito abandonado

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel está muito abandonado O café da manhã se resume a dois ou três tipos de frutas café com leite restos de ovos fritos frios e alguns tipos de pães com presuntada e queijo e mais alguns docinhos e dois sucos Para um hotel que exibe quatro estrelas na entrada é muito fraco Ao entrar no quarto encontrei uma barata e pela manhã não tinha água q só retornou pela hora do almoço
1 out of 5
by FABIO

decepção

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
O elevador não funciona. Fizemos uma reserva a qual não foi identificada pelo sistema. Tivemos q paga a tarifa balcão por falta de comunicação interna do hotel. Mesmo passando poucas horas de um dia nos cobraram uma diária completa. Não recomendo é uma furada o Lord hotel, acredito q em Manaus tenha serviço de hotelaria bem melhor que o prestado pelo Lord. Estou muito decepcionado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enkelt Hotel,down town, greit for 1 eller 2 netter

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Det lå sentralt til Down town, men fremtrer bedre i presentasjonen enn hva som var realiteten. Dårlige engelsk kunnskaper. Enkel frokost. AC bråkte og de sa vi kunne bytte. Dårlig data system, klarte ikke å endre rom nr. Wifi var ustabil.
2 out of 5
by EDUARDO from São Paulo

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel em localização de difícil acesso , a noite é perigoso circular a pé pelos arredores. A limpeza deixa muito a desejar e o café da manhã é muito fraco, com mesas sujas e serviço extremamente demorado.