Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Near the museums and park.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location to museums, great restaurants and parks
Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel across from the Prado Mudeum

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent in the middle of several museums.
The hotel was very nice, the bed comfortable and the view non-existent. The window opened into an interior courtyard, but more like a shaft. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. The rrom was adequately air conditioned and the bathroom was large.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Francesca Demontis Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never went to Madrid

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel charged my credit card, eventhough expidia cancelation. Never travel to Madrid in the last 10 years. Please,contact hotel for full refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Francesca Demontis Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We please you to contact the front desk through the e-mail nhcollectionpaseodelprado@nh-hotels.com to explain us what exactly happened with you reservation. As we understand it was a non-refundable reservation, but we need more details about your booking to check it. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very small rooms but comfortable. Perfect location, great breakfast , the rug in the room could have been cleaner, but will stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Francesca Demontis Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice and motivating review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our wonderful location, our impressive breakfast and our comfortable rooms. We thank you for your remarks on the carpet, I can assure you that we will have special attention on their cleaning. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Location: very centrally located near many shops and restaurants. 15-20 min walk to many sights. 10 min walk to Train station. Safe location. Hotel: the hotel looks like it hasn't been renovated in a while, but that set aside the overall hotel and staff is great. Staff was very nice and able to provide recommendations and directions. Pros-great air conditioning, good shower pressure, awesome blow dryer, and a huge mirror. Cons-older hotel with older carpeting. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Francesca Demontis Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Ester, Thank you for your kind review. All the Nh Collection Paseo del Prado team is delighted to read that you enjoyed our privileged location in the main city center of Madrid, our professional and kind staff and our room's facilities. We are sorry for reading your impressions on the carpets as for us they are very important and unique. They are original from the Royal Tapestry Factory and we consider them very special. Anyway we thank you for your suggestions and we will do our outmost for improving in a very near future. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Perfection

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Greeted by a warm and inviting staff, hotel was perfectly located, room was very clean and excellent in size, quiet location and in the hotel. Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Francesca Demontis Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, All the Nh Collection Paseo del Prado team is delighted to read your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us, thanks to all the staff, our privileged location and our nice and quiet rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Very nice hotel to stay in Madrid. Satisfied all our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Francesca Demontis Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear ABE, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had a nice and unforgettable stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paseo del prado

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel staff we're lovely and great location. However, they need to work on refurbishing the rooms! The room we had smelt of damp, fixtures and draws were broken. We were also given a room with no natural sunlight...not nice at all. Wouldn't stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Francesca Demontis Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this review. We are delighted to read that you found our staff "lovely" and our location "great". We are sorry if we did not achieve your expectations regarding the room, but we thank you because your comment moves us to improve in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Superb location, near train station and red bus stop. Rooms bit small
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Francesca Demontis Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review about the Nh Collection Paseo del Prado. We are delighted that you enjoyed our superb location close to the most emblematic places of Madrid. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amazing breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Worth it for the location and breakfast (included)! Not sure about the cleanliness. Bed was made every day but that was about it. Also requested one bed and instead got two separately made beds pushed together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Francesca Demontis - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank your for letting us know your impressions about the Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our superb location and our amazing breakfast. We are sorry if we did not fully achieved your expectations regarding the bed. We hope to welcome you back very soon, and we please you to let us know your bed preferences before check-in so that we can provide you with a wonderful stay. Kind Regards