Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel was nice for a short stay with good breakfast. The staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice hotel next to Atocha train station

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the train station, breakfast
Cons: The room is slightly small is size but for my short stay did the purpose
Location: It is close to down town and to the subway station
I onlt stayed for one night since I arrived in the evening by train in the station next to hotel and had a flight home the next day. Breakfast is great, room is comfortable. Hotel is good for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not just perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Truly a 4 star hotel in terms of room comfort and quality of breakfast. Very modern, clean, fancy. Superb location. Train station is walking distance and the bus to the airport is also there. Centrally located in heart of Madrid city center where most sights are. Sightseeing bus stops in front of it too.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Excellent location. Impeccable service!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location, stylish design and great service!
Cons: If you are sensitive to noise, chose a courtyard room.
Location: The hotel is just a quick walk to the main Atocha Train Station and Metro and 2 bus stops right outside.
The hotel is just a quick walk to the main Atocha Train Station and Metro. In addition, you have a bus stop that will take you to most of the touristic routes you need. You can literally walk to Museo Del Prado, Parque del Retiro and if you dare, go to El Sol Square. Take the breakfast package if you are used to having one in the morning or need to leave early for business meetings. There are no open restaurants before 9 am, except for McDonald's next door. The buffet is very well appointed with a wide variety. You can go downtown for dinner and find great options, but if you are tired and want to stay at the hotel, Tabla Fina will not disappoint you on food or wine. Ask for Carlos Garcia at the restaurant. He is phenomenal pairing cheese and wine.
4 out of 5
by GEORGE

Comfortable and good location for our visit.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located across the Atocha train station and the park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We checked out on the 3rd day to catch the train to Sevilla. We returned to NH Madrid Nacional but was convinced to upgrade our room for addtional 20 Euros which we felt not worth the price for Nespreso machine and robes. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location for museums and gardens

Posted May 11, 2017
Lovely, modern hotel in great location across from The Prado. Easy walks to other museums, gardens and neighborhood restaurants. Room was large and modern. Good cafe in lobby.
5 out of 5
by Alina

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, luxury, modern, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliantly situated for station and galleries

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to galleries and cleanliness
I went with a group to visit the art galleries in Madrid and this was within a 10 minute walk of the Prado, Sophia, Thyssen, so ideal. The breakfast was very good, so it was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Conveniently located for public transportation including the Hop On Hop Off Bus tours. Bus stops right in front of the hotel. Easy access to food within a 5 min walking radius