Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location,nice rooms,friendly personnel in the front desk
Cons: The beach since it is not open.
Location: It was a nice surprise to find a great hotel located near many pubs and restaurants as well a modern shopping center 4 blocks away,
Excellent hotel with nice accomodations, close to the beach,The pool on the roof top offers a magnificent view of the island and a great place to relax.There are many pubs and restaurants nearby as well less a modern shopping center.The beach front allows guests to practice exercise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice seafront hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice hotel great lication great staff awesome breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by U Merlin, Hotel Management
Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no Novotel Florianopolis. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos.
5 out of 5
by KWANGHOON

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Danilo Scheibler, Hotel Management
Olá Kwanghoon, Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no Novotel Florianopolis. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Uldenir Merlin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good hotel at affordable rates. It is located downtown, close to a mall and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Uldenir Merlin, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comments following your stay at the Novotel Florianopolis. It was with pleasure that we received your congratulations. We will not fail to share your feedback with the entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees who work every day to provide you an impeccable service. In the hope of welcoming you again, please accept our best regards. Uldenir Merlin General Manager
4 out of 5
by MARIA ELENA

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
great location, good service from front desk. however towels werent clean. i asked to change them and nobody paid attention. the breakfast is ok for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Danilo Scheibler, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Maria Elena, We are pleased to know your feedback over your experience. It’s based on your reviews that we work hard to reach the excellence in our services. Kind regards, Marina Martins Front Desk Manager Novotel Florianópolis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth the money!!! In need of serious updates, room was ok, but dated and carpet really dirty. Stay somewhere else where you can get a lot more paying a lot less...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Danilo Scheibler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased to know your feedback over your experience. It’s based on your reviews that we work hard to reach the excellence in our services. We are sorry we couldn´t reach your expectation and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to change your view over our hotel. Kindly, Marina Martins Front Office Manager Novotel Florianópolis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andorra

Need to improve little things

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Infra structure
Location: great restaurants in walking distance
Being situated beachfront does't mean that's not for business travelers. Therefore not having a press service available over the weekend is acceptable, but not having iron and boards in the room as almost every 2 star hotel in the US is a big mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very nice location, close to mall and restaurants, beautiful roof top swimming pool with an amazing view
4 out of 5
by Justin

Good stay overall

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice with a great breakfast. Staff are friendly and efficient. Area is a little dull but still probably a decent spot. A little over priced from what it should be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel in florianopolis

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great location in front of the beach. Big and well maintained gym. The breakfast was good and the room was big and very comfortable. The only negative think was the Internet conection. If you are on a business trip, you won't be able to sans emails. Frustrating!!