Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Centrally located

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location is very good Helpful staff Overall great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rajiv, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marcio Ramalho General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: add pool
Location: downtown close to shopping center
very nice hotel great service outstanding staff,delicious and tasty food and beautiful view
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Adil, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marcio Ramalho General Manager
4 out of 5
by Manoel

Convenient location

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice instalation and comfortable room. Check in was a bit troublesome with confusion with my reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Manoel, Thank you for send to us your evaluation about the Novotel RJ Santos Dumont. Best Regards, Marcio Ramalho General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great if your taking meetings in Centro.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Not a lot located around the hotel.
Stock standard business hotel good wifi connection and great shower pressure.
5 out of 5
by douglas from Brazil

Very nice !

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
by Patrick from UK

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap, solid hotel. Basic but met our needs. A little far from the beaches etc, but cabs were very cheap and easily accessible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Novotel Rio de Janeiro

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We loved everything.
Cons: Wine selection was very nominal and we could not find a sweet wine for my fiancee as we had our dinner.
Location: The US embassy was our purpose for the trip, so it's location to this facility was absolutely perfect.
This was an amazing hotel, within walking distance to the US Embassy which was the purpose of the trip. We ordered dinner our first night and the salad was absolutely amazing, my fiancee was raving about how excellent everything was. The morning after the inclusive breakfast was phenomenal, amazing selection of juices, lots of variety and you could really tell it was a Brazilian breakfast. The bathroom was very nice, we loved the overhead shower as well as the hand held sprayer. Overlooking the Santos Dumont airport and we could not hear the planes landing and taking off which was very surprising give the proximity. An inlet to the ocean as well as a view of the Pao de Acucar off in the distance was also very beautiful. I wake up earlier than most and got to see the sunrise and was amazed at the orange sky as the sun filled the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was lovely.
We decided to stay here after an all night flight and long day of traveling from Portland, OR. We took a long bus ride from GIG to get there because the taxis were on strike that day. The hotel was clean and attractive. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Linda K from San Diego

Close to Santos Dumont Airport

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this hotel for the location near SDU airport because we arrived back in Rio from Iguazu Falls late at night and we were leaving early the next morning. The hotel staff went out of their way to assist us. Breakfast was good. The hotel has a bus stop very nearby which seemed to have buses going all over Rio. For anyone traveling on a budget, and is not bothered by people sleeping on the street very nearby it would be OK, but you can find nice hotels in Copacabana on the beach for not much more.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels