Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to the centre of the action

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Immediately looking on Puerta del Sol. The Madrid Liecester Square. Clean, cheap and hassle free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The hotel is right in the centre of the city and most places are within walkable distance. Facilities are basic but very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. A great budget place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

nice hotel in it he heart of the city

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: the location and the price
Cons: breakfast
Location: it is right where the action is singers magicians dancers
hotel manager was really nice. She let us stay in the room until time to go to the airport way passed the check out time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Its right in the middle of everything from the metro and train services to shops and restaurants. However we wasnt told about the shared bathroom until we got there and was shown our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

City Centre Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: Right in the heart of Madrid, close to everything. Sol Metro & hop on/off buses right outside. Staff friendly & helpful.
Cons: Breakfast basic but coffee was unpleasant.
Location: Sol Metro & hop on/off buses right outside. Close to restaurants, bars and cafes. Plaza Mayor nearby, as is the lovely San Miguel Market.
Very secure accommodation. Staff efficient and friendly. Although far from luxury, I would definitely stay here again. So much within walking distance. Bought a ticket for Real Madrid, online, the Monday before Saturday's match, when they came on public sale. Ticket had to be downloaded onto phone, using PassWallet app. Phone is scanned at turnstile. Very easy. I met others, who did the same. I booked online, in advance, for the hop on/ hop off bus. Printed voucher exchanged for ticket on the bus. Both routes stop on the main road opposite hotel. Sol Metro station just outside hotel entrance. Now it is necessary to buy a travel card from the ticket machine and load it with single, return or full day pass, using credit card. Staff are on hand to help. I had a couple of visits to San Miguel Market, eating and drinking with the locals, in beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Just what was required for a budget city break. Location was excellent and room was clean and comfortable. No frills but above average for price. All staff friendly and helpful from cleaners to reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Right in the centre of Madrid - no need to use bus or metro - clean, comfortable , freindly staff - if you just need somewhere to sleep , excellent value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great location in centre of Madrid. For the cost it did what it needed, I was only in Madrid for three days and location helped with my visit. Staff were great and check in very easy and also breakfast included which was adequate for adults. Only down points to hotel was the door to my room even though it lock it felt like people had previously tried to break in and seemed flimsy, I was with my young son and at night put a chair by the door for extra security. The bathroom in my room seemed like an after thought and was tiny and the noise from other hotel guests in the halls at night were very loud with doors banging and moving around probably due to a communal toilet. The noise from the square was also very loud and I was on the fourth floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton uk

Nice hotel excellent location for exploring

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The hotel has nice balcony with excellent views good location for exploring Madrid perfect for the metro good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Fabulous location for New Years Eve and Exploring!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location was good, hotel was clean and safe!
Location: Shopping, Train station steps away from the hotel very easy to move around, Restaurants, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Major.
Nice personable hotel in the Center of Madrid "Puerta Del Sol". Location was perfect with train stations just steps from the hotel to all parts of Spain. Everything you need is close buy, shopping, restaurants, culture and tourist stops. Hotel was clean and safe! We had front row seats for the rooftop balcony. We have visited Spain in the past but this time we stayed in Madrid only for the New Year Celebrations. A small escape that was very affordable.