Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel that needs rennovation

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel needs a facelift. The staff is unfriendly except for the housekeeper. Nobody greets or even smiles. The lobby and rooms are worn and old. Brealfast was fair. The location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. It is a delight to know that our location was favorable to you. On the other hand, we are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of the hotel, the service you received from some of our staff, and the accommodations of your room during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your comments are valued and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: accomodations, pool and gym
Cons: everything was right
Location: in downtown, pretty close to Ciudad Vieja
good location at downtown and great accomodations. I had an excelent stay.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Good stay in Montevideo

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel and good staff. Big up for Diego from the reception - really helpfully guy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It's okay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is a 5 star so I have to say is okay not really all I expected. It's clean, nice pool and nice running track. Bad is the staff are not friendly. Upon Check in we were not even told good afternoon, we waited a long time while a reception staff was on the computer doing something else more important than the client I guess. We a asked for a room with two beds and we were given a cot bed that was terrible, I could barely sleep and I woke up with back pain. It's okay as I said but do my expect a 5 star hotel treatment. Location is close to the old city which is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Average

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Problema whith the sirve condition in the room and moisés Early in the morning. The rest was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why all-star hotels hav problem with fresh air?

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I'd wish the windows were openable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great Hotel and Friendly staff! Close to mercado del puerto, will definitively stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Best pool I've ever seen at a hotel - huge and under a nice skylight. Also good gym.
Cons: The windows make weird noises - sounds like something is hitting them. If you are a light sleeper, it could be a problem.
Location: A number of museums are within a 5 - 10 minutes walk - Museos de Gaucho, Figari, Torres-Garcia and Gurvich.
Hotel is exactly where you would want to stay - right on Plaza Independencia and at the entrance to the old town. My room had a great view over the old town and to the harbor. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and Spacious Hotel with all amenities

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
This location was perfect and the room size was massive. Very luxurious.