Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel, really comfortable bed and perfect room. Helpful staff. Great room . Well located for all our needs. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool and funky hotel near the big 3 museums

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Access to Atocha station, art museums and late check out/ luggage holding.
Cons: Nothing - all good
Location: Great for visiting Guernica and the other galleries. Close to street bars and cafes. Not too far from the park and the rail station.
An excellent hotel - very cool design, great prices, easy breakfast, social equity in the staff they employ and well designed rooms. So close to the Reina Sofia (50 steps?), then across to the Prado then a little more to the Thyssen - what more do you need?
4 out of 5
by KRISHNA

Good litle hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel! Clean and stylish. Our room was clean but a bit cramped with the extra bed - but we were only there for 2 nights. The location is fantastic! 5 minutes walk from the Atocha station, stumble out of the hotel and into the Reina Sofia, 10 minutes walk to the Prado & Thyssen Bornemisza, 15 minutes to Plaza Mayor and Plaza Del Sol meant we never had to use a taxi or public transport. Access to coffee/tea/eats at all times was also useful. We didn't have breakfast included in our stay, so we could pick and choose from the offerings. We didn't think the breakfast was worth paying Euro 5.50 for. WiFi in the room was spotty and the internet access is through a Facebook login - which is a bit scary if you worry about security & privacy.
4 out of 5
by Mei Po

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Damian

Good hotel walking distance to Atocha station

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel within walking distance to Atocha station, very central. Room was very small though with just walking space around the bed! although bathroom/toilet was reasonable size. Bit expensive given no free buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and compact

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. The room and sink was so tiny. The sink was so small that water splashed around the floor every time I wash my hands and face. The floor was not very clean. There was not a soap or regular amenities in the room. The breakfast was small. The serving was slow but the food was good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, friendly staffs

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Direct bus from airport to Atocha station and just 4 minutes walk to hotel. Staffs are very friendly. Unique styles hotel. Small room but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by PAUL

Budget (slightly overpriced) hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely small room, more like a pod hotel. Convenient for railway station. Breakfast served in polystyrene container, you choose 4 items from limited cold menu. Really disliked wooden spoon and knife and forks supplied. Advertised cinema with free popcorn but was only on Friday, Saturday and Sundays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent welcome and situation for Atocha

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We loved the quirky, individual nature of the hotel. Staff were charming and the room and public areas very comfortable. It was very convenient for the galleries and park retiro. Our room faced Atocha and was noisy at night, but back rooms would probably be quieter.
5 out of 5
by ENG YONG

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and modern hotel.