Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great choice for budget travel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, and I still able to enjoy it. Even though this is a small and simple hotel, but it is cozy and clean. The location is great, you can almost walk to most of the attractions. The metro and the train station are close by and can take you to anywhere in Spain. The hotel staff was great, they helped me with everything that I need. I will definitely come back again whenever I visit Madrid!
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

Winderful

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great great. What else can I say! What else can I say. Maybe this part is the one I do not like about my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel, really comfortable bed and perfect room. Helpful staff. Great room . Well located for all our needs. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and service. Small room.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, comfortable bed, small room, clean but sticky floors, great location.
1 out of 5
by Eva

Super small room breakfast not good

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast not good super smaller room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool and funky hotel near the big 3 museums

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Access to Atocha station, art museums and late check out/ luggage holding.
Cons: Nothing - all good
Location: Great for visiting Guernica and the other galleries. Close to street bars and cafes. Not too far from the park and the rail station.
An excellent hotel - very cool design, great prices, easy breakfast, social equity in the staff they employ and well designed rooms. So close to the Reina Sofia (50 steps?), then across to the Prado then a little more to the Thyssen - what more do you need?
4 out of 5
by KRISHNA

Good litle hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel! Clean and stylish. Our room was clean but a bit cramped with the extra bed - but we were only there for 2 nights. The location is fantastic! 5 minutes walk from the Atocha station, stumble out of the hotel and into the Reina Sofia, 10 minutes walk to the Prado & Thyssen Bornemisza, 15 minutes to Plaza Mayor and Plaza Del Sol meant we never had to use a taxi or public transport. Access to coffee/tea/eats at all times was also useful. We didn't have breakfast included in our stay, so we could pick and choose from the offerings. We didn't think the breakfast was worth paying Euro 5.50 for. WiFi in the room was spotty and the internet access is through a Facebook login - which is a bit scary if you worry about security & privacy.
4 out of 5
by Mei Po

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels