Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Angela from Alberta

bad choice

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
noise, old building, loud neighborhood and ZERO sound proof. horrible parking system elevator goes until 1st floor, bad for seniors or people with lots of luggage. wouldn't stay there again there is lots of better hotels around with similar price. first and last time/
3 out of 5
by Kristina from Brooklyn

Basic hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel in a great location. Our room seemed to need to be repainted. Showers are a bit tricky & there is some loud outside noise at night. Lovely location, perfect for walking around or hopping on the tourist bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel, mattress was uncomfortable but everything else was nice. The AC unit did not work either but we didn't do anything about it because the weather was ok to begin with. The Gym is HORRIBLE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaktus from Mexico

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Cons: There was only one power outlet in the room to charge cell phones, cameras computers etc.
The hotel is located on a main pedestrian street, the lobby has a terrace that overlooks this street and it is a nice place to have a coffee or a beer. The rooms are in accordance with what one would expect of a three star hotel. The breakfast buffet is good without being special.
4 out of 5
by Taku from Washington DC

A good business hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but it's a good place to stay for it's cleanliness and good location. You can't really expect much service or amenity, though. After staying in Rio, I felt the price was very good. But after the stay, I realized that it may have been possible to save money if I wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização inviável

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Fiz a reserva e me dirigi ao hotel após o jantar. Chegando no local foi impossível fazer o check in sem que isso não colocasse em risco minha segurança. O hotel não tem estacionamento e a redondeza estava ocupada por travestis, usuários de droga e diversas outras pessoas com comportamento duvidoso. Inviável deixar o carro na rua ou mesmo num estacionamento para que o deslocamento até o hotel fosse feito à pé. Infelizmente tive que procurar outro hotel e perdi minha reserva. Lamentável!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NITERÓI - RJ

localização excelente. Bom café da manhã

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: localização e atendimento do pessoal
Cons: As instalações deficientes, como WC, elevadores e a refeição no restaurante fora do café da manhã
Location: excelentes
Por ser antigo, as instalações deixam a desejar. Elevadores, banheiros, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Karina, Hotel Management
Olá Valadares, Agradecemos a sua avaliação. Esperamos ter a oportunidade de recebê-lo novamente! Att, Karina - Gerente de Operações
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florianopoils

Hospedagem slaviero slim centro

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Localização
Cons: No geral é ótimo, hotel antigo.
Location: Muito bom, no calçadão onde pode se fazer muito a pé.
Boa localização, equipe do hotel super profissional, educados, prestativos. Cama confortável, limpa. Recomendo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Karina, Hotel Management
Olá Martinha, Muito obrigada pela sua avaliação. Estamos contentes em saber que sua estadia foi agradável. Esperamos recebê-la novamente numa outra oportunidade! Att, Karina - Gerente de Operações
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parana

hotel agradavel no calçadão da xv

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: localização
o hotel é mais antigo porém bem conservado, possui muitas escadas
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Karina, Hotel Management
Olá Felipe, Agradecemos a suas avaliação. Att, Karina - Gerente de Operações