Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramaribo

Good hotel for the price, central located.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The reception was very friendly and good. The quality of the bathrooms could've been better. For the price it is a very good deal. Would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Looks nice outside, terrible inside

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Dingy, dirty, and scary looking.The outside and lobby look nice, then you enter the elevator, doors open and you are amidst hallways in complete dark! They have motion lights with some working and others not, sometimes an entire hallway in stark darkness!But that was not even the worst...worst was room had no air conditioning (broken), then told they had no other room w air to accommodate #of guests unless my child slept on a mattress on the floor! Yet it gets even worst...we opened the bed and full of hairs! I called them immediately to the room to witness it and get clean linens...didn't get an apology, instead they argued it was nothing.Eventually got new linens...with spots! Had to cover bed with my robe and sleep on it instead of on linens, disgusting.At breakfast no napkins in sight, asked, were told hotel was out. Had to use a tissue from purse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great but suited the purpose

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has seen better days. The hallways have electricity saving devices that do not work very well and thus at night you walk down the hallway mostly in the dark. I had to also change rooms when my room's bathroom sink adhesive came off and the sink fell on the floor. The new room had a huge spill mark on the floor. The room safes also did not work. The good is it suited my purpose, was close to tour sites/port and breakfast was pretty good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Needs a lot of work done. But staff are amazing and location is perfect we only paid 25 pounds a night but if I paid more I would be annoyed.
2 out of 5
by Bryan

Old and needs updating.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff don't really care. Very tired hotel No bar No on site restaurant (just Denny's next door) Good if you are on a budget and just want somewhere quite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value Accommodation in the Heart of Manaus

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot fault this hotel for the money we paid to stay there. Yes it is slightly dated however the rooms are large and clean, the beds are comfy, it has a good size bathroom, good aircon and the wifi worked well even on the 8th floor. The location is within a couple minutes walk to the central square and the theatre plus the buses pass right outside of the hotel. The only annoying thing about the hotel is that you have to wait an age for the lifts. The breakfast was also very basic for a hotel. However overall this is a great value hotel and I would definitely stay there again if I visited Manaus
4 out of 5
by Faisal

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good to stay next to the museums and tour agencies
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paula from Dunfermline

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was good for the deal we got around 42.50R$ Pppn including a basic Brazillian breakfast and free wifi. Had a great location with tour companies and the Amazon theatres and a selection of restaurants near by. Was outdated, the bath/shower was old and flaking. Aircon could have been better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Located by the historical area and perfect location. The hotel is simple but perfect as a place to sleep in between tours of the Amazonas. There is no internet in the rooms but internet in the lobby works well. Keep in mind that most do not speak English but everyone is very friendly and helpful.