Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Nissar from Canada

Fair!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just good for the night sleep!This accommodation is not a hotel facility but simply an apartment. Certainly a 3 Star rating is misguiding.Reasonably clean although there is no house keeping service. A small 16" TV is just good for 5 or 6 local channels with NO English channel at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basics, but not enough care or management.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: My room was clean and bright. Near transit and shops. The kitchenette was helpful.
Cons: No management on site. When one arrives, nobody is there to greet you. Guests told me to go to number 30 down the street to contact management.
Location: Good location near metro and Gran Via. Lots of shops, grocery stores and fairly close to El Corte Ingles.
Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin and thus, it was easy to hear even quiet residents from time to time. Some of the guest were too noisy and didn't care about the comfort of others. They were sometimes up til three or even five a.m. There are few staff members, other than cleaners. Management was seen once and demanded cleaning fees. The room was already paid for, so this money was gravy for them. Neither the sheets, nor the towels were changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kildare

There was no person there when we arrived.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
When we got to the hotel, there was no one there to receive us. I did not know whether we were at the correct place. The neighbours beside it could not speak English and they were saying that we were at the wrong place when we showed them our booking. When our son got to us he was able to speak the language and ring. It was then that a women came with a key. After that all was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay...

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very good ubication,in gran via, but the building is quite old and the rooms are not very good, and some people of the rooms are rude but for the price is okay
3 out of 5
by Larissa from USA, CA

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Centrally located but next to the university, beware of night life noise. The room was small but had everything we needed, even a washer and dryer. The only inconvenience was the bathroom, it was not quite separate from the room, there was a corner that designated for the bathroom and it was just separated by divider, so you can hear everything that was going on in there. For the price it was OK apartment.
1 out of 5
by Emilio from Marquez

The worst service ever

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Avoid this place, the neightborthood is terrifying, nobody receives you at arrival, so if you have not local phone, you are in deep problems, the room is not even near from interesting areas. seriously avoid this place
1 out of 5
by Colleen from Hartford, CT

Expedia should remove this property from the site.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: REMOVE THE PROPERTY FROM THE EXPEDIA SITE.
Location: N/A
Location was not good....our taxi cab driver had to call the number on the reservation because the address had no one there. A woman came up a back ally with keys and took us to the apartment blocks away. We followed her down an alley to the apartment building covered with graffiti. The apartment had torn and sheer curtains. Bed mattresses were sagging. Area rugs and floors were filthy and loaded with spots. Walls were dirty and covered with spots. Bathroom had a large gaping hole where there was a shower head. Tub and tile were loaded with mold and the tub was black with dirt. The ceiling was rusted. The entire building was filthy. Neighbors had a dog barking that you could hear through the paper thin walls. People next door smoked and that seeped through the walls. We checked in, then looked around and left right away and never stayed for the three nights we were scheduled. There was no one in the lobby of the apartment building to speak to.
1 out of 5
by Colleen from Hartford, CT

Expedia should remove this property from the site.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: REMOVE THE PROPERTY FROM THE EXPEDIA SITE.
Location: N/A
Location was not good....our taxi cab driver had to call the number on the reservation because the address had no one there. A woman came up a back ally with keys and took us to the apartment blocks away. We followed her down an alley to the apartment building covered with graffiti. The apartment had torn and sheer curtains. Bed mattresses were sagging. Area rugs and floors were filthy and loaded with spots. Walls were dirty and covered with spots. Bathroom had a large gaping hole where there was a shower head. Tub and tile were loaded with mold and the tub was black with dirt. The ceiling was rusted. The entire building was filthy. Neighbors had a dog barking that you could hear through the paper thin walls. People next door smoked and that seeped through the walls. We checked in, then looked around and left right away and never stayed for the three nights we were scheduled. There was no one in the lobby of the apartment building to speak to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy, took us about 2 hours to settle in the apt

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
We went to the address provided by hotels at booking, and there are no number in front of the building nor signs after we finally found it by asking the neighbor doors, but the gate was closed. Eventually, hotels.com corrected with someone from the management who came over to the address only to ask us to go to a different address, "the office," and move our things to the actual address, 3 blocks ago. The apartment was filthy, the tub and sink and floor were all dirty. We were afraid to touch anything in the apartment except for the bed sheets. The parking was expensive 20 EURO a night, but the location is convenient. The apartment experience totally ruined our Madrid trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nobody att the "Office," address given @ booking

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived around 7pm, and drove to the address provided by hotels.com, but couldn't find the address from the street. We had to park the car on the curb and walk around, asked the bath house to find out that the address was the next door, but the door was locked. I called international roaming to hotels.com that resulted in someone meeting us at the address, was only to escort us to another building, 3 blocks away. The apartment is filthy! My husband had to scrub the floor and the sink and sanitized the sponge before we could use it. Parking is 20 EURO per night! So stay away from this place.