Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sudhir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stays. Decent option in Downtown.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
A bit out dated hotel but ok for short stays. 3 star level with decent breakfast, downtown Rio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and taking time to evaluate our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Bruno Rodrigues Windsor Guanabara Hotel
4 out of 5
by Neil from Spalding

Business in Rio

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
If you need to be in this part of Rio then there is no better place to stay near by. The WiFi works well throughout the hotel. Breakfast buffet is good but hot food is only just warm. Staff are very helpful but many have little English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for all your comments. The feedback is very important for us, helping to improve our service. Best Regards, Bruno Rodrigues Windsor Guanabara Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Only stayed for one night but it was all good

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good metro service close by. Close to all that you need
We had to leave early the following morning what was really appreciated was the fact that they serve a very good breakfast from 6am. The room was comfortable and clean There was a demonstration that turned quite ugly while we were there but it was over quite quickly. The hotel is in downtown Rio very convenient for all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Bruno Rodrigues, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We send your feedback to our management for evaluation. Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Best Regards Bruno Rodrigues Windsor Guanabara Hotel
3 out of 5
by Diego Melo from São Paulo - Brazil.

Bad air conditioning control | great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
it was good but could had been better than it was. The room does not have a good air conditioning control... either it is too much cold or it is off and then it is too warm. There was not a controller which works. Air conditioning was the only problem within this Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful with directions to public transportation for sightseeing trips around town. The continental breakfast was very good with a large selection of eggs,sausage,fruit and pastries .
5 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location was good
4 out of 5
by sulekha from Prescott, Arizona, USA

Windsor Guanabara Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked the hotel room for 2 nights but after the first night decided to stay 3 more nights because of the proximity of buses and metro station. We thoroughly enjoyed their buffet breakfast. Lots of fruits, breads, desserts and meats as well as eggs. We are vegetarians and first day we arrived at the hotel at 2.30 pm. In the dining room we found it was too late to enjoy the lunch buffet but Andre, one of the waiter/supervisors, allowed us to order vegetable soup. It was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great hotel, I always come back Great hotel, I always come back