Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was good... the only problem was my room was right above the entrance and it would wake me up every time someone will come in or out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Feb 18, 2017
My experience was normal, what do you force me to say some things about it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The staff are exceptional. Oscar couldn't have been more helpful. The females in my group loved the showers hardware.
Cons: Perhaps a microwave in the rooms would be a nice feature.
Location: Easy walking distance to Monserrate, the Planetarium, and Candalaria.
We enjoyed the Expo Suites for a weekend in Bogota. The accommodations are as expected in the price range. The staff is what made our stay excellent. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and clearly took pride in delivering a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
No heating in the room while outside were 9-10 degrees .Friendly staff but beside Oscar , the receptionist ,nobody is speaking or understanding English !Breakfast is simply but good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: The hot water situation: It take a long time to get hot tap/shower. The room temperature: It is quite cold in the room.
Location: In walking distance of big museums and even the old town. Safe area.
Almost everything is very good. A heater in the room would improve the comfort a lot. It is quite cold in the night! The breakfast could be improved with fresh (!) bread and better jam, cheese and ham.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Miami

Great for a 1 night Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located near parque 93 with upscale bars and restaurants including starbucks. Easy to find Breton Hill clearly marked on the building outside. Tiny rooms. Big bed and very comfortable. Tiny bathrooms. Noisy room because the breakfast ladies were making a noise a 5.30 in the morning and their area was right next to iur room. The balcony outside our window is theirs and hey chat to each other and on their cell phones at 6 am which will wake tou up if tou get our room. Tip. Ask for a room away from the kitchen. Other than that i would say this hotel which is the 2nd floor of an apartment building is very nice and modern and for the prive i wouls definitely recommend for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Ft Lauderdale, FL. USA

Great Value

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Tucked away but close to central Bogota
4 out of 5
by Saputra

A comfortable stay after a very long flight

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great recuperative stay in this hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. I'm particularly grateful to the staff in attendant who allowed me an early check-in after a 30 hour flight.
4 out of 5
by Denzil from Boston

Great city hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay
4 out of 5
by john d. from Wash DC

Very modern style, comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
I usually don't care about minibars in rooms, but it is critical to have some snacks around if you get in to a hotel late at night and really don't want to (or can' because too late) go out looking for food. My room had nothing in it (an unplugged empty fridge), so not much help on that. But the room was spacious, modern, bed was good, location in general seemed good, reasonable rate. I don't really know the city but the next day it seemed that this was convenient for transportation purposes, had some restaurants etc nearby. It was not crowded when I was there so don't know if it would be quiet or not when full, but I was comfortable on this one-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback John. The minibars are not always filled, but you can always ask reception for something so you dont need to leave your room.