Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel, not a 3-star, closer to 1.5 or 2. Bed was hard, very little water pressure in shower, no hot water, luke warm water at best. Staff was nice, area not so good, but overall not a bad value for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff, very convenient location, excellent view of the mountains.
Cons: The restaurant could be improved. Other improvements would likely come at higher cost. I wouldn't want that.
Location: Next to downtown. Within walking distance to the mountains and the lift to go up the mountains. Plenty of shopping.
It was a great value for the money. Hotel San Francisco was priced like a hostel with services like a hotel. It is an 11 storey building with a perfect view of the mountains and very easy access to downtown. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately, they don't speak English. Then again, most staff in most hotels in Bogota do not speak English. Freshly cooked breakfast served at your table for free is quite a nice amenity I do not recall ever seeing before. Full service restaurant, taxi to the airport, fully stocked bar in the room, and room service costs extra. Yes, it is close to the areas with prostitution and drugs. However, that will be the case with any hotel close to downtown. What major city doesn't have that problem?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is close to differents turist places

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Arount the hotel are not safety área. It is close to differents tourist places but at night is not safety.
4 out of 5
by Karlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great staff, close to museums, points of interests and buses stations.
1 out of 5
by yaoting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by i like2party

fantastic location

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Orbitz
It was a great spot for street food. Just a few blocks from the big street market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fernanda EC

quick trip 4 days

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on CheapTickets
It was a very clean hotel, the people who work there are very nice. The only incovenient i found it was when we wanted to stay more days at the hotel, they weren't so clear about it and they charged me more than the agreement but in general it was a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

TERRIBLE !!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very noisy, the beds are extremely hard, and the costumer service was very rude and unprofessional!!!! The only reason why I opted to stay was because it was for one night and the hotel was clean. Definitely not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Governor Horton

A bargin in Bogota...

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Orbitz
The staff was very supportive with tips on how to make it around time. Great customer service, and an excellent location to visit some sites which are in walking distance. The complimentary breakfast wasn't bad either. I'd recommend this hotel to those who want quality without paying an arm-and-a-leg. This is my hotel of choice while in Bogota.