Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disappointing

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The location is great. You can walk Carrera 7, Sundays they have Ciclovia.
Cons: Service and bathrooms. The staff was rude and cold, except for 1 individual that helped me with the luggage.
Location: Ciclovia on Sundays. Museo de Oro. Many more museums. El Centro. La Candelaria. Monserrate.
Being born in Bogota, the Tequendama name is associated to the highest standards. I was very disappointed in the service. The location is great, the room is awesome but gave it 4 stars (hotel facilities and condition) because the bathrooms need attention, specially the bath tubs. The staff on Suites Tequendama need to be held to higher standards. How are they going to give only 1 tiny soap for face and for your body? Also, only large towel and 1 medium size towel for 2 people. And no bathroom floor towel or rug. That floor was super cold. I asked the room service lady for an extra set of towels and the towels for the floor, she said ok but they never came. Hotels usually give you tiny towels for your hands too. I guess there was a shortage of towels. The complementary airport shuttle is only Monday thru Friday 8am-5pm. No comment needed. My cousin could only visit from 10am-9pm. Visitation restrictions? No comment needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We were expecting room we got a one bedroom apartment. Other than elevator problems all were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and well maintained hotel. Few annoyances.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very well maintained, clean and very big. I enjoyed my stay and I believe the price is very good for the comfort I received. A couple of things though. I was very surprised to find out that the bathroom didn't have a fan. So when you go commando and there's someone in the bedroom with you... not nice! I saw a vent on the ceiling and I initially thought it was broken or disconnected. I got confirmation from the front desk that there is no fan at all. Another thing was the noise from the street. Very annoying. Very critical at night. I won't stay there again until they fix this. Rooms need to insulated from external noise.
5 out of 5
by andrew

suites Tequendama Bogota

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Suite was beautiful and large.
5 out of 5
by Sapphire

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Place was in a central location. Giant rooms.
5 out of 5
by Ben

Exceeded expectations!! Highly recommend.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic. Great service, location, fantastic breakfast. Very welcoming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was an Anazing place to stay except for their non-visitor rule
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I did not have hot water any of the days I was there. No response or solution was provided other than "we will send someone". That someone never came. The hotel was the host for hundred of teenagers (National Games) and was extremely noisy. I assume that was also the reason why there was no water. guests should be advised of full occupancy with special events. I was never able to place a local phone call form my room, despite having left my credit card information. I also had to go for breakfast at a restaurant on the other hotel as it was always full when I tried to eat there. All in all, the suite is nice, people are nice but this is not a hotel fit to have full occupancy.