Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion! Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain. Best regards, Ilaria Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by Khusrau

great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
nice place to stay close to city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion! For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful. Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain. Best regards, Ilaria
4 out of 5
by Garvis

Really nice hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised, especially after reading some of the reviews. This is an ideal hotel, absolutely nothing wrong with the location and the best internet I’ve had at a hotel in a long while. The breakfast is perfect and the staff was very helpful and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion! For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful. Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain. Best regards, Ilaria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Gentilissimo Cliente, La ringraziamo innanzitutto per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura e per il tempo dedicato per lasciarci una recensione. Speriamo di potervi avere nuovamente quali nostri graditi ospiti e porgiamo cordiali saluti. Ilaria
5 out of 5
by Maria Tina

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion! Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain. Best regards, Ilaria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An absolute godsend!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: the staff were amazingly friendly and patient and helpful
Cons: the prices for last minute bookingss
Location: Not too far walk from the nearest metro station and then only a short time spent underground getting to the city center. very accessible.
After having a disastrous experience with a local small hotel, Holiday Inn came to the rescue and saved my trip to Genoa. The staff were amazingly patient and friendly, the hotel was clean, tidy and comfortable and it also smells really really nice! I booked the room in urgency after my original hotel was unsafe and very uncomfortable. The only room left was a double, I was sharing with my brother and the staff, without prompting at check in told me not to worry and that a twin could be arranged if we didn't mind waiting a few moments. Now how can I complain about that? The room was lovely and comfortable, the AC worked a treat and the shower was very easy to use. The restaurant food was fabulous also. My only "complaint" if you can call it that is that the bar didn't open until 7. But honestly if that's the worst part about this hotel then I may as well stop here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion! For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful. Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain. Best regards, Ilaria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Noisy Motorway

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: We like the size of the room and the bathroom was very clean.
Cons: Courtesy we felt isolated and not welcome.
Location: You could catch the ferry or hop on a cruise ship a small supermarket was across the road and very reasonable.
The hotel is right beside a motorway we had problems with the air conditioning being too cold had to ask for it to be turned off so we had to open a window and it was extremely noisy to be expected when it's by a busy intersection and a motorway overpass. Not very comfortable to walk outside after dark as it was in an industrial port area. The staff were average except for the house bar an who was excellent very helpful and even though we didn't drink he gave us a lot of help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely, Ilaria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverview, fl.

Beautiful environment.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The environment and closeness to the Airport.
Cons: Just keep the flag flying.t
Location: The location is within a mini commercial center, and almost all is within reach.
Fantastic. The staffs are very courteous and prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion! For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful. Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain. Best regards, Ilaria
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff, bad conditions

Posted Sep 6, 2017
bed bugs in the bed, old food remnants under the bed. Two bedside lights were not functioning; after asking to fix it, one was removed and the other one was still not working. No power outlets next to the bed and to use any others in the room you would first need to disconnect the tv, fridge or a light. Pillows are dirty and smelly. Overall: a hotel that needs renovation/upgrading asap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Ilaria
5 out of 5
by federico

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Gentilissimo Cliente, La ringraziamo innanzitutto per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura e per il tempo dedicato per lasciarci una recensione. Siamo felici di constatare che la nostra Struttura e i nostri Servizi abbiano soddisfatto le vostre aspettative. Speriamo di potervi avere nuovamente quali nostri graditi ospiti e porgiamo cordiali saluti. Ilaria