Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2018
In total it was a good and clean and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatwick

Posted May 21, 2018
I had a good time in Genoa, the time I spend was short, but thanks nothing to complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Room not worthy of a 4 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Valeria RUSSO - Quality Relais, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genova City. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future; at Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from genoa italy

Close to port

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Room was very unclean. Black finger marks all around the room. Bedroom carpet was filthy not even hoovered properly. Breakfast was good. Reception service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by CC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay in our Hotel Novotel Genova City. My team and I are really grateful for your kind feedback which is essential to us in order to improve the quality of the service provided. I have noticed that the cleanning services of your room did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for this, kindly allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I thank you in advance for your precious cooperation. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Genova,. Yours sincerely, Cristiana CRIPPA General Manager Novotel Genova City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great Experience, Clean room and comfortable bed. I recommend it to families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very convenient for the motorway and city

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Good hotel, good situation, restaurant for dinner OK Breakfast, not so good, Novotel standard in this area are declining
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Didn't meet our expectations

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: good wifi and clean room
Cons: room temperature too hot, water in shower too cold, hide a bed sucks.
Location: 20 minutes walk from downtown.
There was some good and some bad but overall it didn't meet our expectations. The good: main bed was comfortable, wifi was good, room was clean and location was ok (20 min walk to downtown). The bad: room too hot at night, water in the shower too cold, pool was closed even thought it was advertised to be open, and hide a bed was extremely uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by CC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genova City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cristiana CRIPPA General Manager Novotel Genova City
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with secure parking.A bit far out from the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice hotel,near main highway

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This was a nice hotel,near the highway ,suited us very well since we had our car. Good and generous breakfast,staff very kind