Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely staff

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Ideal location with an easy walk to/from La Scala, the Duomo, good restaurants. Only 15 minute walk from Leonardo’s Last Supper. Staff is extremely gracious and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your fantastic review. We appreciate your comments about your stay with us. We hope to have you as our Guest in the near future. Worm regards
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent three night stay at the Antica Locanda dei Mercanti! Staff very friendly and helpful and location great for walking to all the Milan sights. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and great way to start the day! Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your fantastic review. We appreciate your comments about your stay with us. We hope to have you as our Guest in the near future. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant and 'different' hotel close to the centre of Milan. Will use it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review. Best regards Alex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious, central and private.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location and privacy. Large room. Lovely well lit bathroom
Cons: Would be good to have a spare blanket available as duvet was not quite warm enough.
Location: Just off Via Dante a pedestrian shopping street which leads straight to the Duomo. Super central. If you go north you get to Brera full of bars, cafes
Super central but in a quiet side street. Up grand staircase to first floor reception. Arrived late but staff very kind and helpful. Room was stunning, very large with separate sitting area, a small kitchenette and a four poster bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Eri, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We will take notice of your observation about the blanket. Lookiing forward to have you as our Guest soon in the future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel with friendly attentive staff. However, it is astoundingly difficult to locate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are looking forward to see you back soon in Milano. Warm regards Locanda
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by a, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We are looking forward to see you back soon in Milano. Warm regards. Locanda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Happy I discovered it 0ver 18 years ago !

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The uniqueness of it, and the staff
Cons: I did miss being able to get english speaking news channels.
Location: Very convenient and central to everything I needed.
I love this place. It is quietly tucked away, convenient to everything in Milan. The staff is excellent and the rooms and experience is sophisticated and unique, I discovered this hotel over 18 years ago when it was only one floor and a couple of rooms. They have expanded to three floors and have managed to not loose any of it's charm. No way will I be waiting another 18 years to return - it's too good to stay away that long !
5 out of 5
by SHEILA

Stay like a local in Milan's Brera district

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
A pied-a-terre in Milan's Brera district on a quiet street steps from the bustle of sightseeing, shopping, and dining. The rooms are modern and clean in an historic building. Friendly staff. Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, big comfy rooms