Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted May 26, 2017
Lovely, comfortable, clean hotel in a perfect location - what more can you ask?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute and modern hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort as well as decor
This hotel was very cute comfortable. It is a bit noisy but only because it is located in a spot that is above a main area of restaurants and stores. The staff was accommodating and very pleasant and the room was comfortable especially the bed. Overall very nice hotel with good value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. It's located in the street but I had a room facing the opposite side so it was pretty quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure for us to know you were so good at Hotel Clarín. Best regards, Ángel Iglesias - Hotel Clarín manager
5 out of 5
by Mikel from london

probably best value for money in town

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great large bed and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perú

Nice hotel and close to comercial zone.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms confortable, nice people in the reception, nice location.
Cons: Maybe the parking places are too expensive for tourists.
Location: Can walk safetely through the commerce stores and coffee shops.
This hotel is very clean and it has many coffee shops nearby. You can walk on the Street because no cars pass by. The parking was expensive but I guess it´s that way in all Europe. I would recommend it to anybody else. Rooms are confortable and warm as we were in Winter time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy Bien!!

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
tidy and clean rooms with friendly and helpful staff :) But can get a little bit noisy in the morning starting around 8am. But totally Recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super service!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the time of the Princess of Asturias Awards, and also saw a folk dance at the same Theatre that weekend. Concierge directed us to places to visit instead of using autovia to go out for day trips. It was fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Not too bad

Posted Sep 13, 2011
Positives: good location, fancy decoration, they stamp your parking ticket for a discount Negatives: Bathroom wasn't too clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, nice place, nice people.

Posted Sep 4, 2011
I over nighted here recently while in Oviedo. The hotel is in a perfect location for touring the citiy's new and old areas, has good free WIFI ( hard to find free WIFI in Spain so this was a plus), rooms are small but arranged very well and clean and comfortable, and the Hotel staff was SUPER nice and helpful. They recommended we take a hike up to the pre-roman 9th century monuments and the Christ Statue on the summit outside the city. This made the trip even more enjoyable as you can get a different perspective of the city outside in the country side looking down. On the way up the mountain is an amazing restaurant called Buenos Aires Parilla. You can eat excellent Asturian food with Sidra ( Cider ) with views below of the city. We loved our stay in the city and this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

No air conditioner at the room

Posted Sep 23, 2009
Hotel was in a very good central location, clean and and good service. The only problem was that tha room did not have air conditioner. It I had known it, I had not reserved this hotel.