Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good location. Good hotel for that money.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Good location. Good hotel for that money. Good breakfast. Easy access from center.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Agnese, GM Hotel A1, Hotel Management
Hello Sam, Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your recent stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The shower head was not working it leaked badly from the hose, and the water was not draining properly it leaked out of the actual shower onto the bathroom floor,I had to open the window because the a/c didn’t work ,other than that the breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Agnese, GM hotel A1, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing what worked great for our guests as well as need to know what we could do even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Just two nights, but it was great! Good price, nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Agness, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you among our guests again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for it’s price

Posted Nov 8, 2017
For the price asked the hotel is perfect in all aspects.
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: location, staff, clean hotel...
Location: walk to Town... visit Old Riga... very close was very good restaurant 'Goverment' nice wild animal meals...
hotel located close to city... just 10 minutes walk from city. staff was very friendly, and help if you look for something. breakfast was standard. I recommended this hotel to my friends....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

good hotel for city trip

Posted Sep 29, 2017
hotel is about 15 min walking distance to the old town. Breakfast was alright enough to choose from. Window view was a big wall but didn't matter for my needs. There is no lift