Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I made reservation at this hotel and after booked another one and cancelled this reservation. Of course, I still was charged for the first night. Be aware, this hotel won't negotiate on anything and if something will go wrong they will charge you no matter what. Never going to view they offers or go anywhere close to them! Disappointed customer.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
lovely quiet hotel with an entrance in a courtyard, very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast looked nice but did not have time to eat it. Room was spacious, as was the bathroom with a large bath/shower, with a comfy bed & everything I needed. Hotel was close enough to town to be walking distance (10 minutes?) and there were some interesting buildings around. Overall a really nice stay, would go straight back again next time.
5 out of 5

Great value!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room is quite spacious and with a classic touch (although in good condition). The guys in the front desk were always nice. It's about 10 minute walk to get to the old town, but still a very good neighborhood. There is very nice a kebab place almost in front of it, in case you need a quick meal without going too far.
5 out of 5
by Lolita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. More vegetarian choice for breakfast would be welcome. Maybe they can get rid of the small fish tank too - really too small.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Bed, bath.
Cons: Not possible to hang the towel by the wash or bathtub (minor critique)
Location: The KGB-house is very interesting. Also the Jugenstil-neighborhood is must-see.
Riga is surely worth a week, but I wish I had stayed in Sigulda for a couple of nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

It's not a hotel yet, but some sort of cheap shack

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No comment
Location: Centrally located for business, but suitable only for super low budget travellers from third world countries not familiar with modern conveniences.
This was the most modest sleeper I have ever visited in Europe for the last 10 years. Price of $49 per night is in line of very modest comfort ,convenience and location. This shelter located on 3 floors of mixed use building which have seen better times before WW2 or close. No art were shown on floors I visited, just some cheap framed pictures on the walls. The furniture in my room was in original condition seeing better times in 60ties. TV set is outdated tube with shady picture and limited channels content. Breakfast was included in my stay and was in line with the rest of endjointment. Breakfast buffet quantity and quality reminded me of monk's meal regiment during The Great Lent.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant old-style hotel in quiet street

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was plain but spacious and comfortable. Breakfast similarly simple but plentiful. Desk staff were helpful with directions, taxis, printing boarding passes, etc. Ancient lift seemed to work fine up to the 5th floor, you had to walk up to the 6th. When I left to catch an early flight staff provided an enormous packed breakfast.